Navigate

Contact

Credits

Urban Cadence

The Banana Hammock FAQ

Sunday, Feb. 06, 2005 @ 12:09 p.m.

I've been getting lots of hits on my page via Google searches for "Banana Hammock". I tried entering those words on Google myself, and sure enough, there I am, 5th entry on the results page. I'm not complaining that I'm actually getting hits, but I doubt that my diary is what people were looking for when they searched those two words.

But now, why would anyone do a search on "Banana Hammock"? I came up with 3 possible reasons, and as a service to the community at large, I'm gonna attempt to give those searchers what they're looking for.

You searched for 'Banana Hammock' because...


  1. You wanted to find out what a 'Banana Hammock' is?

    It's a slang for a Speedo. What are Speedos? They're a particular brand and type of swim wear for males that are really skimpy and leaves little to the imagination. They're tight and snug and you can very clearly see the outline of the wearer's... um, 'package'. And hence the slang, 'Banana Hammock'.

  2. You wanted to find out the full name that Phoebe switched to in that episode of "Friends"?

    In season 10, episode 14, Phoebe decided to change her name to "Princess Consuela Banana Hammock" after she discovered that anyone could change their name to anything. Her husband Mike decided to show her how ridiculous it was by changing his to "Crap Bag". Hot sounding couple.

  3. You wanted to see what I'd look like in a Speedo?

    I highly doubt it, since you probably wouldn't even know who I am if you only stumbled upon this page via a search engine. But still, this diary is based highly on my anonymity. It's a place where I'm completely free to express myself with no consequences whatsoever. Despite that however, I hate to disappoint a fan, so I'm gonna do something I never thought I would do... I'm gonna succumb and display a picture of me in Speedos. Back from those good ol' days when I used to model.

  4. I hope this little "Banana Hammock" FAQ was helpful to you. Kindly refrain from drooling on your keyboard, and have a nice day.

    PreviousNext

    Recent Entries

    Yoohoo... - Wednesday, Dec. 23, 2009
    The Prude - Saturday, Aug. 01, 2009
    Filler/Teaser - Friday, Jul. 31, 2009
    Rest in peace, Squeaky... - Sunday, Jun. 21, 2009
    California - where discrimination is legal! - Tuesday, May. 26, 2009