Navigate

Contact

Credits

Urban Cadence

Life is all backwards

Tuesday, Feb. 08, 2005 @ 12:12 p.m.

I'm supposed to be working on a 15-page research paper today. I already have 8 pages, and it needs to be completed absolutely by today. So what do I do? I write this entry. Yeah. My priorities are seriously screwed up.

But I'll get right on it, as soon as this entry is posted. Oh yes I will.

I've been reliving my childhood recently. I found this emulator program that plays Super Nintendo games on my computer, and for all of last week, I was hooked on "Donkey Kong Country". The entire trilogy. It brought back such memories. I used to eat, drink, and breathe video games, and this blast from the past kinda brought back to me the feelings of having absolute freedom, off any responsibilities. Back when it didn't matter if you'd spent the entire day hooked on the game, all that mattered was if you figured out all the secrets and defeated all the bad guys so that you could be hailed as the video game champ of the block. And all the kids worshipped you as if you've won a Nobel Prize. It was heaven, I tell you.

Kinda makes me think we live life all backwards. Life shouldn't get tougher and tougher, it should be the other way round. We start with an old, stiff, achy body with all the diseases. And then we work, getting all that responsibility shit out of the way. We then go to college, drink, party, and screw all the way through. Then we live through those many years of having no responsibilities whatsoever, all that mattered was having fun and playing games and napping. Our bodies get more and more flexible, and we get more and more energy. Then we become babies, when everyone around you has to bow down and satisfy your every need without you having to lift a finger. All you need to do is cry. We then top this life off by ending it in a blast, literally - one wet, screaming orgasm.

THAT'S how life should be. Instead of handling pressures and deadlines and stupid 15-page-papers that would only go to the shredder the moment it's been graded anyway. Whatever happened to saving the trees? Where are those damn tree huggers when you need them?

Oh well. I guess it's back to the 15-page-paper for me. Yippee.

PreviousNext

Recent Entries

Yoohoo... - Wednesday, Dec. 23, 2009
The Prude - Saturday, Aug. 01, 2009
Filler/Teaser - Friday, Jul. 31, 2009
Rest in peace, Squeaky... - Sunday, Jun. 21, 2009
California - where discrimination is legal! - Tuesday, May. 26, 2009