Navigate

Contact

Credits

Urban Cadence

Drive

Wednesday, Feb. 02, 2005 @ 6:34 p.m.

I've been having weird car-related dreams for the past two nights. The night before yesterday, I dreamed that I ran over someone. It seemed so real, and I don't think I've been ever so frightened before in my life.

As I remember, I stayed in my car, motionless... half of me said "Drive away, quickly!", and the other of me answered, "No! They'll catch you and you're gonna get in even more trouble for doing a hit-and-run!". I was frantically looking around to see if there were any witnesses. There was a lot of people going around, and it was a busy street, but nobody seemed to notice that I killed someone. Another part of me wanted to get out of my car to see the person that I'd run over, but yet another part of me was too afraid of what I would see. I kept thinking... I killed someone. Life is never going to be the same again. I cried because everything I'd worked so hard for all my life vanished that very moment. I looked around, frantically searching for French Fitch, but he was nowhere to be found. I don't remember ever yearning for comfort and consolation so much.

When I woke up with my heart thumping wildly, I felt SO relieved... almost as though I'd been given a second chance at life.

Then yesterday night I dreamed that I was in my car again, and this time my brakes weren't working. I was speeding through the streets, but my car slowed down only very minimally even though I stepped on my brake pedal all the way down. Again, I was panicking, afraid that I would hit someone or something, but all my car did was speed up. And again, I felt the greatest relief when I woke up and realized that it'd been a dream.

I don't know what's with these automotive dreams I've had these past 2 nights. I hope it's not gonna be 3 in a row tonight... I'm getting all freaked out just thinking about it.

I loved the feeling of relief after each time I woke up, though... kinda makes me wish that there was a "rewind" button in life.

Needless to say, I was extremely cautious driving to and from school today. Although, the cars honking behind me didn't seem too pleased that I was doing 35 in a 35-miles-per-hour zone, for some reason.

PreviousNext

Recent Entries

Yoohoo... - Wednesday, Dec. 23, 2009
The Prude - Saturday, Aug. 01, 2009
Filler/Teaser - Friday, Jul. 31, 2009
Rest in peace, Squeaky... - Sunday, Jun. 21, 2009
California - where discrimination is legal! - Tuesday, May. 26, 2009