Navigate

Contact

Credits

Urban Cadence

The New Guy

Tuesday, Nov. 06, 2007 @ 3:00 a.m.

Finally, an update!!!!!

I really didn't mean to stay away from my journal so long, but according to Newton, an object that stays at rest will stay at rest, etc. etc. etc... so yeah, that's my excuse! Blame Newton!!

So yeah... the new boy. We're still going out. It's only been two weeks, but it's been rather full-on. He's four years younger than I am, and in a few ways still a bit of a juvy, but I gotta admit that I'm really liking him. As I mentioned in my last entry, the whole thing caught me completely off-guard. I'll start with the story of how we met.

Remember The Brit, whom I'd fooled around with a couple of times back in July? Well, about a month and a half ago, he came up to me one night and told me that he had a friend who'd seen me around and really liked me. I didn't know who this guy was, but The Brit said that he'd text me the next time they were out when I was, so I just said "Ummm, okay".

About a month ago, I was hanging out at Trunks one night (actually, with JAG just before the Vegas trip) when this new guy was out with his best friend and The Brit. When JAG was talking to a friend, The Brit came up to me and introduced me to his friend (who eventually became the New Guy). It turns out that New Guy's best friend is currently dating The Brit, which forms quite a weird dynamic (i.e., when the four of us hang out, I'm strangely aware that I'd slept with two of them).

But anyway, I thought New Guy was really cute, and we seemed to hit it off right away. We exchanged numbers that night. Then two weeks later, he finally called me and wanted to hang out. I said yes, and we've seen each other (and slept together) pretty much every day ever since (save about 3 days in the last 2 weeks).

Last week, apparently The Brit decided to tell New Guy's best friend that we'd fooled around together. The best friend told New Guy, who brought it up casually in an online chat that we were having. I casually dismissed it. C'mon... that was before I'd met the New Guy. How could I be held responsible for who I'd fooled around with? Anyway, New Guy (as well as his best friend) appeared to be a little bit affected by it, but I think they have since gotten over it. It's really not a big deal... it's not like we're still doing it or anything like that, y'know?

But anyway, that was how we met. We spent Halloween together (lots of parties around that weekend), and I took him out to a nice dinner for his birthday last week. I think he really likes me (well, he said so himself), and I like him quite a bit. It's only been two weeks, and I'm very sure that there's a lot about him that I still don't know (and vice-versa), so I'm not gonna jump the gun and define what we have going on between us just yet. But whatever happens will happen, and whatever doesn't happen, simply won't. I'm just gonna go along for the ride and have fun in the meantime without being concerned about definitions. We'll cross that bridge when (and if) we get to it.

But yeah, that's what I've been up to. I'll definitely document all the events with the New Guy much more diligently from now on.

In the meantime, I'm gonna get some shut eye 'cos it's 3:20am on a school night.

That's all for now, folks.

PreviousNext

Recent Entries

Yoohoo... - Wednesday, Dec. 23, 2009
The Prude - Saturday, Aug. 01, 2009
Filler/Teaser - Friday, Jul. 31, 2009
Rest in peace, Squeaky... - Sunday, Jun. 21, 2009
California - where discrimination is legal! - Tuesday, May. 26, 2009