Navigate

Contact

Credits

Urban Cadence

The Place, The Brit, and The Update

Thursday, Jul. 19, 2007 @ 4:23 p.m.

Moving is such a pain in the arse. I'd die a happy man if I don't have to move ever again in my life. But unfortunately, I know that's not a realistic statement... but it reflects my sentiment anyhow. ARGH.

The new place is pretty nice, I've got all the essentials unpacked, and the rest are still stuff in boxes strewn haphazardly all over the place. I'll take my time on those. After all that packing and moving, I'm friggin' exhausted.

In other news, I have a new crush. Unfortunately. Very, VERY unfortunately indeed. I don't know why I keep developing crushes. I can't control them, nor can I purge them when I feel one coming on. It's bloody stupid, never seems to go anywhere, and just turns me into a complete slobbering idiot for a period of time. It's completely pointless... ARGH.

Anyway, this latest crush is on a guy that I'm gonna call The Brit. 'Cos he is. He's cute as hell, and best of all, I LOVE HIS ACCENT. Yeah, I'm shallow I know, but a British accent coming from a cute guy never fails to make me smile downstairs. I met him last Sunday, and we fooled around. I saw him again last night, and we... umm, fooled around again. I went into it with a "I'm just having fun" mindset ('cos he's just so darn sexy), but I can't seem to get him out of my mind today. I can't stand it. Why must I develop feelings for everyone whom I've been intimate with? I'm a guy. Am I not supposed to have the notorious ability to separate sex from emotions?

So yeah, I need to be really careful. From what I can gather, The Brit isn't looking for anything. Which is fine, at least he's not leading me on or anything. But I've really gotta put a leash on my heart. I can't go around falling for everyone like this. I'll just be setting myself up for major disaster.

Other noteworthy updates:

1) Chris - I am so over him. Which is a great thing. After I put some distance between us, I started to see him for who he really is. I'm really sorry to say, but he's a bit of a loser. He's in his early 40's, and still doesn't know what he's doing with his life. He's irresponsible with his finances. And worst of all, he seems to love knowing that there are lots of people who are in love with him... and he keeps fanning the flames. If I knew someone I wasn't attracted to was in love with me, I'd make an effort to put a little distance between us so that he won't get the wrong idea. I won't keep calling him and talking to him and saying 'I love you'. But that's all Chris seems to do. And when we talk, he loves to point out the people who's in love with him to me. As if he's saying "Oooh, look at how many balls I can juggle at once". It's friggin' disgusting. I just heard from another friend that he did just that with me: He told my friend that I'm hopelessly in love with him. That may have been true about a month ago, but I've since gained the gift of disillusionment and saw him for who he really is. And I really no longer have any desire to be associated with him at all. I refuse to be a contestant in his twisted imaginary "The Bachelor" competition. At this point, all I can think about is... What the hell was I thinking a month ago!??

2) Pete - We've been going to the gym almost everyday, and have become fast friends. Thanks to that, I am now in the 'friend' zone, and am no longer as attracted to him as I was before. Which is absolutely liberating. He's a really nice guy, and I see a long and close friendship ahead of us. Really great workout partner too.

As for The Brit, we shall see if he ends up in scenarios (1) or (2) in about a month. One thing for sure - I don't think I can keep on sleeping with him with no strings attached. I guess I'm just not cut out to be a whore... which is a good thing, I suppose.

But still... he's soooo damn sexy!!! ARGH. I've seriously gotta put a muzzle on my heart.

PreviousNext

Recent Entries

Yoohoo... - Wednesday, Dec. 23, 2009
The Prude - Saturday, Aug. 01, 2009
Filler/Teaser - Friday, Jul. 31, 2009
Rest in peace, Squeaky... - Sunday, Jun. 21, 2009
California - where discrimination is legal! - Tuesday, May. 26, 2009