Navigate

Contact

Credits

Urban Cadence

Happy Turkey Day

Thursday, Nov. 25, 2004 @ 7:55 p.m.

Happy Thanksgiving, everyone!

Be thankful for each other, no matter how small or how big a role they play in your life. Now's the time to put all petty things aside and see what life is really all about. We can all go through life happy and harmonious, or we can do it fighting bitterly among ourselves. I realize that there's a big faction of idiots doing just that, but I believe if the rest of us can stand together, there may just be hope for the world yet.

I lost a loved relative just a few days ago, so this Thanksgiving holds extra meaning to me. Be happy that you and your family and friends are in good health. Those embarrassing and annoying family moments are nothing compared to what you'd feel if you suddenly lost one family member like I did. Trust me, it's not worth it at all.

Tomorrow's gonna be the big shopping day. I may be all lovey and nice right now, but I forewarn all those whom I may encounter in Barney's tomorrow - DON'T STAND IN MY WAY, OR ELSE.

*Ahem*.

So yeah, it's with a heavy heart that I say Happy Thanksgiving, everyone.

PreviousNext

Recent Entries

Yoohoo... - Wednesday, Dec. 23, 2009
The Prude - Saturday, Aug. 01, 2009
Filler/Teaser - Friday, Jul. 31, 2009
Rest in peace, Squeaky... - Sunday, Jun. 21, 2009
California - where discrimination is legal! - Tuesday, May. 26, 2009