Navigate

Contact

Credits

Urban Cadence

Death

Sunday, Nov. 21, 2004 @ 11:45 p.m.

We know that death is very real.

So why does it seem so surreal when it strikes someone close to you?

I wasn't close to her. But I sit here now, trembling in tears as I recall what little time I spent with her. All the things she did for me.

Even all the little things. Especially the little things.

What I would give now to tell her "thanks". Just one little word that somehow miraculously sums up everything.

"Thanks".

I find myself in grief...

Because I didn't get to say that word when she was around to hear it.

PreviousNext

Recent Entries

Yoohoo... - Wednesday, Dec. 23, 2009
The Prude - Saturday, Aug. 01, 2009
Filler/Teaser - Friday, Jul. 31, 2009
Rest in peace, Squeaky... - Sunday, Jun. 21, 2009
California - where discrimination is legal! - Tuesday, May. 26, 2009