Navigate

Contact

Credits

Urban Cadence

Mean girl

Wednesday, Oct. 27, 2004 @ 2:59 p.m.

This quarter has started for almost 4 weeks now, and I still have yet to make it on time for my first class ONCE.

It's not too too early, 9:30 in the morning. I usually drag myself up at 8. So why is an hour and a half not enough for me to get to class on time? It's a combination of 2 very, very annoying things that you deal with living in LA: Traffic and Parking. UGH.

I have a midterm for that class next week, so I guess I'm gonna have to wake up even earlier, like *shudder* 7 or something. No matter how hard I try, and no matter how early I go to bed, I just can't be up and awake anytime before 10am. I don't know why. Its like my body knows that it's an ungodly hour and refuses to cooperate, even if I went to bed at 10pm the previous night and I've had 9 hours of sleep.

But anyway. For no good reason, I got bitched at yesterday by this Idiot Girl. See, we're in this honors class where we have to read and discuss this certain book. It's not an expensive book, I got it for $15. Idiot Girl decided to "save" and got it from Amazon Marketplace for something like $12. Wooo, what big, huge savings. But see, she ordered it 3 weeks ago, and still hasn't gotten it yet.

So we were just talking, and she tells me that as such, she's 3 weeks behind on the readings. So out of concern, I asked her if she'd contacted the seller about its no-show yet.

Idiot Girl: No.
Me: Well, it's been 3 weeks.
Idiot Girl: I know, I just haven't had the time.
Me: You could ask for a refund... and get the book at the campus bookstore right away.
Idiot Girl: I'm not gonna waste my money buying it from the bookstore! Are you crazy??
Me: It's only a 3-dollar difference. And a 3-week-load of back-reading. You can get your money back from these online people.
Idiot Girl: I dunno. I'm just checking my mail anxiously everyday.
Me: Well, you should definitely contact them. Something must have gone wrong, the mail doesn't take 3 weeks.
Idiot Girl: WELL, I DON'T HAVE THE TIME! Gawd!!

(She wrinkles her forehead and looks away.)

Being the pacifistic coward that I am, I just stopped talking. What kind of an attitude was that!? First of all, I could NOT care less if she gets the book or not. I could NOT care less even if she gets the book a day before the finals and has 300 pages to read. I was just being concerned, and not even as a friend. She wasn't a friend, we've only talked out of class a couple of times. So she whines to me and tells me about her situation, I suggest the only sensible solution, and she dares to snap at me like I'm her mother or something?!? She doesn't even have the time to write one lil' e-mail concerning HER OWN welfare and HER OWN performance in the class?

I'm not done bitching yet. During our discussion, she was sitting beside me, writing her journal instead of taking notes. Well, lots of people don't take notes, which is cool. But if you haven't read a single page of your still-yet-to-exist book in 3 weeks, and the instructor is talking about stuff that's very potentially gonna be on the exam, you'd better be taking your gawddamn notes. Yet, she's writing crap in her journal. Crap like "Kelly came over and we gossiped about boys... I think Cody is so hot, but he'll never like me... etc." Well, at least now we know what's keeping her too busy to send a simple e-mail.

And of course Cody won't like a snappy bitch like you, Idiot Girl. I don't even know who he is, but he's definitely smarter than you are.

PreviousNext

Recent Entries

Yoohoo... - Wednesday, Dec. 23, 2009
The Prude - Saturday, Aug. 01, 2009
Filler/Teaser - Friday, Jul. 31, 2009
Rest in peace, Squeaky... - Sunday, Jun. 21, 2009
California - where discrimination is legal! - Tuesday, May. 26, 2009