Navigate

Contact

Credits

Urban Cadence

Who dyed?

Monday, Mar. 15, 2004 @ 5:52 p.m.

Damn, the weekend just zoomed by so quickly. It's Monday again, and I have one hell of a week ahead of me. I just finished one exam today, and I have one tomorrow and another one on Thursday... ugh. It never fails... whatever combination of classes I take, they all must have all their respective exams fall on the SAME WEEK. It's one big, fat, hilarious conspiracy.

Last night, I decided to darken my hair with one of those 5-minute-hair-color things from the drug store. To avoid any odd-colored roots from showing, I had French Fitch help me apply the stuff on. I did exactly as the instructions told me: apply the stuff, wait for 5 minutes, and then shampoo and rinse. I did this in the middle of studying for today's exam, so after the rinse was done, I just jumped right back into the books, stoked that my hair was now an even dark brown.

The moment French Fitch looked at me, he started laughing hysterically. I asked him what the joke was, and he told me to go look in the mirror. Gawd, did I do something wrong and turned my hair into some funky color or something?

Anyway, so I ran to the bathroom, turned the lights on, and saw from my reflection that an ENTIRE patch of my forehead was dyed dark brown. All the way down to my sideburns.

GAWD-DAMMIT!!

I tried rubbing and scrubbing with soap, but the darn color wouldn't go off. I tried washing my face several times with a facial scrub, but the damn color still didn't go off. Well, it did, a little teensy-weensy bit, but there was still a very obvious dark brown patch right smack across my entire forehead. It looked like a shiner, except that it was everywhere but around my eyes.

I didn't have any alcohol-based solvents in the house, so I just said "screw it", and continued cramming for today's exam. I've already tried everything I could, short of scrubbing the skin off my face.

So today, I went to class wearing a cap that was adjusted to fit and cover a larger portion of my forehead. I'd rather look silly with a funny-fitting cap than walking around with a brown forehead. I didn't talk to any of my friends, for obvious reasons... just went in, took the exam, and took off. Thank gawd I only had 2 short classes today.

I spent the last 30 minutes washing my forehead with soap over and over again, and it's much better now. Another 70 scrubbings or so should do it... I hope. I'm just feeling so stupid that I could screw up on something as simple as 5-minute hair dye.

And those cheerful smiley bitches in the TV commercials always make it look so simple. Sheesh.

PreviousNext

Recent Entries

Yoohoo... - Wednesday, Dec. 23, 2009
The Prude - Saturday, Aug. 01, 2009
Filler/Teaser - Friday, Jul. 31, 2009
Rest in peace, Squeaky... - Sunday, Jun. 21, 2009
California - where discrimination is legal! - Tuesday, May. 26, 2009