Navigate

Contact

Credits

Urban Cadence

Je t'aime encore

Sunday, May. 01, 2005 @ 1:29 p.m.

French Fitch will be back in 2 days. I can hardly wait. I woke up to a really sweet email this morning from him, saying that he misses me very much, and attached a Celine Dion mp3 - "Je T'aime Encore" (translated: "I love you still"). I melted in my chair.

We've been together for nearly 2 years now (which roughly equates to 10 years in gay land), and we're still exchanging mushy emails. This is a good sign, I think. We're doing stuff couples do after they've been together for a while - like farting and burping in each other's faces - but it's great that the romance isn't dead. You know that stereotype of French people being all gushy and mushy with sweet romantic gestures? I've got a bona fide specimen right here.

And I sure ain't complaning! :-)

PreviousNext

Recent Entries

Yoohoo... - Wednesday, Dec. 23, 2009
The Prude - Saturday, Aug. 01, 2009
Filler/Teaser - Friday, Jul. 31, 2009
Rest in peace, Squeaky... - Sunday, Jun. 21, 2009
California - where discrimination is legal! - Tuesday, May. 26, 2009