Navigate

Contact

Credits

Urban Cadence

Ph.D., Procrastination

Sunday, Jun. 06, 2004 @ 11:49 a.m.

I have to study today. French Fitch is away at work (on a gawddamn Sunday), and there's nothing interesting on TV... so there's really nothing else to do but study. Ah, just as well. I have to bear with this... one last hurdle to clear. I absolutely abhor organic chemistry. ARGH.

But first... what's a day of studying without a little procrastination? Here's one of those questionnaire things that I love, shamelessly stolen from masala-! I need to know where to find more of these quiz things, they're fun! (I ought to get a Nobel Peace Prize for being the epitome of procrastination.)

So here goes:


Last Person to Hug: French Fitch

Last Thing You've Said: "HEY! KEEP IT DOWN!" (to the neighbors downstairs. I don't know why they feel the need to share their rap music with the entire community. They responded with "Up yours". Ahh, to have friendly, considerate neighbors...)

Last Thing you've Eaten: Chocolate cake last night. It was 100% sugar. Yum.

Last Liquid you've Drunk: Coffee with Bailey's.

Last Song you've Listened to: "This Love" by Maroon 5

Last CD you've Listened to: I can't remember. I haven't bought a CD in ages. I... uhh, share my songs. Yes. Because sharing is caring. It's my way of serving the community. (Gag)

Last Movie you've Seen: "The Last Samurai" on DVD. Love Japan, hate Tom Cruise.

Last TV Show you Laughed Watching: "Curb your Enthusiasm". Larry David is the most annoying, obnoxious TV personality I've ever seen.

Last Person you Talked to on the Phone: French Fitch. Just 5 minutes ago.

Last Person you Fell in Love with: French Fitch. Duh.

Last Person you got Mad at: George W. Bush. I go ballistic whenever that idiot makes a speech on television. Clift Notes version of every typical speech: "They're evil. They hate freedom. We're giving them liberty. God Bless America." Learn new words, you moron.

Last Person you Wished you Never got Mad at: My mom. I yell at her a lot, and then I feel bad afterwards. And the next time I talk to her, I do it all over again. I never learn.

Last Person to Kiss: French Fitch. He's my boyfriend, don't you get it yet?

Last Phonecall you Received: That would be the last person I talked on the phone with. I already answered that. Stop being recurrently, excessively, extraneously, redundantly repetitive.


What is your best / favorite _____ now?

Fear: Republicans

Annoyance: Telemarketers

Hesitance: Not being sure if I'm ever gonna get started studying for my finals.

Song: "Lazy" by X-Press 2 feat. David Byrne

Painting: I don't have any.

Actor: Hmm. Probably Ben Stiller. I can't really think of anyone right now.

Actress: Cameron Diaz

TV Show: "Friends"! The best comedy ever!

Movie: "The Lord of the Rings" Trilogy

Soccer Player: David Beckham, I guess. He sucks at soccer, but he's married to Posh Spice, and anything to do with the (now-defunct) Spice Girls are top-notch in my books. (I'm pathetic, I know.)

Baseball Player: I don't do baseball. I like the tight pants that they wear, though. I should get a pair for French Fitch. We'll never leave the bedroom for a week. Heh.

Singer: Celine Dion

Instrument: The cello.

Religion: Don't even get me started on religion.

Place to Live: The most beautiful, romantic city I know: Seattle, Washington. I haven't been to Paris yet, so it's Seattle for now.

Place to Hang-Out: Home sweet home.

Store to Shop: Abercrombie & Fitch


Choose Between:

Mac or PC: Mac. Once you go Mac, you never go back.

Water or Soda: Water. Soda makes me belch a lot.

AIM or MSN Messenger: I hardly use either. I dunno, AIM, I guess.

Concert or Gig: They're essentially the same thing, but "gig" just sounds cooler. So I say "gig".

Techno or Punk: I don't like either, but Techno would be the lesser of two evils. Techno makes sense if you're drunk. Punk never makes sense no matter what you're on.

Hard Music or Soft Music: Soft. What can I say, I'm a wuss.

A Crush or a Girl/Boyfriend: Definitely Boyfriend. You can do the naughty stuff with your boyfriend. A crush, you just jerk off to. Sorry for being graphic, but having sex with someone other than yourself is just so much more fun.

Phonecall or IM'ing: IM. I get to save my minutes.

Fruit or Vegetables: Vegetables

More weight or less weight: What kind of a question is that??

Life after Death or Death after Life: Death after Life. "Life after Death" is too clich�, and it's just a hypothesis. "Death after Life" is truth.

Funny or Charming: Definitely charming. I'm a sucker for that. Makes me all weak in the knees.

Smile or Eyes: Smile

Sleeping or Relaxing: I dunno, relaxing always leads to sleeping for me.

Butts & Legs or Breasts/Pecs: Pecs. I have a huge thing for pecs. I'm the gay version of a breast man. French Fitch has both the pecs and the butt & legs, so I got the best of both worlds. Eat your heart out. Hah!

Lust or Love: Love. Sex is just so much more intense when you're doing it with someone you love. Clich�, but all too true.

Ferrari or McLaren: I think they're both ridiculously over-priced monstrosities. Gimme a Benz any ol' day.


Dammit, now I have to dive into the books :( Have I mentioned how much I hate organic chemistry yet? I hate it. I do. I really, really do.

PreviousNext

Recent Entries

Yoohoo... - Wednesday, Dec. 23, 2009
The Prude - Saturday, Aug. 01, 2009
Filler/Teaser - Friday, Jul. 31, 2009
Rest in peace, Squeaky... - Sunday, Jun. 21, 2009
California - where discrimination is legal! - Tuesday, May. 26, 2009