Navigate

Contact

Credits

Urban Cadence

The Comeback

Thursday, Feb. 12, 2009 @ 3:49 p.m.

Hey y'all!!

*crickets chirping*

*tumbleweed*

I figure I must have lost everybody by now due to my uber-long absence on D-land... argh. Yeah yeah yeah, I haven't updated since November (3 months! Gawd!) because of a plain simple ol' thing called LAZINESS. But I AM BACK, and I really wanna get into the habit of updating regularly again.

But now that I'm posting again, I guess I should give a brief update on my vida. I'm still with the Ex-Marine, and things are going great. We'd have been together for a year this April... man, it's crazy how quickly time flies. But yeah, I'm pretty happy... I never thought I'd be un-jaded enough to actually maintain a relationship after my ex completely screwed me over, but I guess I'm a tad more resilient than I thought.

On the social front, I am no longer on talking terms with Pete. If you don't remember who Pete is (and I don't have any reason to suppose why you would, seeing that I'd pulled an invisible act over the past 3 months), he was the guy who thought he was royalty, and expected (actually, more like demanded) me to throw a grand ole birthday extravaganza for him (which I documented/ranted about here). I was certainly disenchanted with him back then, but he crossed the line about a month ago when he had the nerve to make a move on Ex-Marine.

Yep. Some friend, huh?

We were at Trunks (my favorite watering hole-in-the-wall) one evening, when Ex-Marine went to the bathroom. Pete entered, and peed at a urinal next to him. After Pete finished and Ex-Marine was still going, he went behind Ex-Marine and started kissing his neck. Ex-Marine said "Umm, no.", and he backed off. Anyway, because Ex-Marine didn't want to ruin the friendship between Pete and I, he didn't tell me for two weeks. Then one night he finally told me, and I was, as you can probably imagine, furious. I started ignoring Pete's texts, and after a while, he got the idea that something was up, and asked me what was wrong. I replied with something like "I'm doing well, considering the knife you stabbed in my back by making a move on my boyfriend". A flurry of texts were exchanged, but the bottom line was that he denied any wrongdoing because he "couldn't remember". He said that he was drunk (which he probably was, not unlike every other night of the week), didn't remember doing it, and basically implied that it should be disregarded as such.

Well, if a drunk driver runs someone over and kills him, should he be deemed not guilty since he was drunk and don't remember doing such a thing? Of course not. I told Pete the same analogy, after which he accused me of trusting the word of my boyfriend, whom I've known for about 10 months, over him, whom I've known for nearly two years. I knew my boyfriend didn't have any reason to cause tension between me and Pete, AND I knew what a whore Pete is (especially when he's drunk), so it was a real no-brainer. After talking to Ex-Marine a bit more, he told me that Pete had flirted with him before, but he thought he was just goofing around and didn't think more of it.

But anyway, so I don't consider Pete my friend anymore, which is honestly good riddance, for plenty other reasons which I'll share in my next entry (I promise!). The bad thing is, he's out at the bars almost every single night, and I don't want to have to avoid going to my favorite places just to avoid him. So I decided to just treat him like a mere bar acquaintance... if I see him, I would say hi and bye, and that's it.

Well I guess I've droned on long enough for this entry, so I'll end here. If any of my D-land buddies are still reading this, here's a totally heartfelt and utterly belated "Happy Holidays" and "Happy New Year" to all of you!!!

I'll be back.

No, really.

PreviousNext

Recent Entries

Yoohoo... - Wednesday, Dec. 23, 2009
The Prude - Saturday, Aug. 01, 2009
Filler/Teaser - Friday, Jul. 31, 2009
Rest in peace, Squeaky... - Sunday, Jun. 21, 2009
California - where discrimination is legal! - Tuesday, May. 26, 2009