Navigate

Contact

Credits

Urban Cadence

I'm baaacckkk

Wednesday, May. 14, 2008 @ 8:52 p.m.

It's seriously been forever since I updated, hasn't it?

At first, I got swept up in all the birthday hoopla, and the laziness just gained momentum from there. I haven't had a real update in a month... gosh.

Anyway, my birthday went extremely well. 22 people showed up! WOOO!! I certainly felt loved! We started off at 5pm at Marix, and drank their POTENT margaritas till dinner time at around 7:30pm. Dinner was awesome. Doug, being the sweet and true friend that he is, got me a birthday cake, awwww! We got done with dinner at around 10pm. A few of us headed over to the main WeHo strip for the after-dinner festivities. People kept buying me shots. I was already pretty buzzed at that point, but to say no to shots... especially BIRTHDAY shots? No way! So as you can imagine, memories of that evening started fading out after a while. The Ex-Marine showed up after work, and he took me home (I knew I was gonna be throwing three sheets to the wind, so I didn't drive), and I *think* something happened in bed. Haha! Actually, something DID happen (he told me the next day), but I just don't remember very much of it. Whoops! Haha!

Nothing too TOO interesting has happened ever since, just the constant load of classes and work. Man, I cannot wait for the summer. I am so seriously burned out.

As for The Ex-Marine, we've been seeing each other pretty regularly. Unlike the people I've dated in the past, I'm taking this one REALLY slowly. I've always jumped into things within the first two weeks, and it's gotten me nowhere but face flat down on the pavement. So we'll see if this strategy works better.

In slightly more annoying news, I spilled water on the keyboard of my Mac, and it's kaput. The mouse still worked fine, and since most things are point-and-click anyway, I still managed to do basic things like checking email and listening to music. BUT... as fate would have it, a power outage occurred a couple of days ago, and as a result, my computer shut down. I booted it up, but because I had set an access password, I couldn't really get into my computer. Suck sucks sucks.

You know what sucks even more? I went to the Apple Store to try to buy a new keyboard. But because Apple is soooooo cool like that, they came up with a much newer, much sleeker keyboard... which requires the latest operating system. My Mac is about 4 years old, and because it works with PowerPC and not Intel, I couldn't even upgrade my operating system even if I wanted to.

And why would I want to?? I mean.. splurge $129 just so that I can splurge another $45 for a new keyboard!? And I couldn't even upgrade my operating system even if I wanted to. So they're essentially forcing me to buy a brand new computer, even though my old one is working perfectly fine??

No. NO. No no no no no. Nuh-uh.

So I did the second best thing... went on Amazon, bought a keyboard that's the same model of my own... which, incidentally, costs TWO TIMES the price of a new keyboard.

One word: BAH.

PreviousNext

Recent Entries

Yoohoo... - Wednesday, Dec. 23, 2009
The Prude - Saturday, Aug. 01, 2009
Filler/Teaser - Friday, Jul. 31, 2009
Rest in peace, Squeaky... - Sunday, Jun. 21, 2009
California - where discrimination is legal! - Tuesday, May. 26, 2009