Navigate

Contact

Credits

Urban Cadence

Looking forward with my eyes closed

Tuesday, Apr. 08, 2008 @ 6:40 p.m.

Yet another front end of the week. Ugh. I'm glad it's almost Wednesday, though. The weekend needs to get here, like, NOW.

I ended up not meeting The Ex-Marine on Sunday. But it was understandable... he got off work only at 8pm, and I had an early day the next day, so there really wasn't enough time to do anything. We made plans for tomorrow, though. We're gonna catch a movie. He has the day off, and I get off at 3:30pm, so there's plenty of time. Hopefully, it'll happen, 'cos... well, our date last Thursday has gotten me a-hankering for more (Heehee)!

I'm really looking forward to this Saturday. Granted, I have a tendency to look forward to every single weekend, but this Saturday, I'm having a get-together for my birthday. My birthday isn't actually this Saturday, and for reasons of blogosphere anonymity, I shan't say when it is. But it's around this time somewhere ;-P It's gonna be a late afternoon/early evening cocktail soiree at Marix, where the margaritas are named "Kick Ass", and for good reason too. I'm really excited to see who turns out. Like I've shared in my last entry, this birthday holds a special meaning for me. It's a personal milestone of recovery and progress. I've invited about 20 people so far. Needless to say, not everyone's gonna show up, but I hope to have at least a good group. The Ex-Marine's said that he would definitely come, so if I can top this year's birthday off with a date to boot, I'd be happier than a clam.

(On a tangent: I've always wondered why clams were considered 'happy', as they clearly have no means of expressing any emotion whatsoever (if any in the first place). But in case anyone's curious as well, here's the answer!)

So yeah, I have two things to look forward to this week: My date tomorrow, and the party on Saturday. Hopefully, both of them will end up exceeding my expectations, which shouldn't be too hard to do, since I'm trying my very best to expect as little as I possibly can. Life is much more pleasant that way.

PreviousNext

Recent Entries

Yoohoo... - Wednesday, Dec. 23, 2009
The Prude - Saturday, Aug. 01, 2009
Filler/Teaser - Friday, Jul. 31, 2009
Rest in peace, Squeaky... - Sunday, Jun. 21, 2009
California - where discrimination is legal! - Tuesday, May. 26, 2009