Navigate

Contact

Credits

Urban Cadence

Spring Break or bust!

Thursday, Mar. 20, 2008 @ 2:15 a.m.

So I called Brian last Saturday, semi-hoping that (1) he'd moved back to LA since the last time I saw him 5 years ago; and (2) He would be available to meet up with me to grab a drink or something.

But since when do things actually work out as planned, right?

Turns out that his move to New Jersey was short-lived, and he'd been back in LA since December 2003. Well, not exactly LA, more like Lancaster, which is about 70 miles away. And he'd been in the army for a couple of years now. He's currently on some training thing in Louisiana, where he'll remain until the beginning of April.

So of course, he wasn't available to meet up with me last Saturday to say the least. But he did say that he'll call me when he got back, and we'd do something then. We talked for about 30 minutes before he had to go. I'd forgotten what a sexy phone voice he has!

Anyway, I don't think that any sort of movie-script romance is gonna blossom between us, but I can't say that I'm not looking forward to actually meeting up with him and catching up, even if we just remain friends in the purest sense of the word. We've both done quite a great deal of growing up in the last 5 years, and it would sure be interesting to hear all about his adventures and stuff.

I wonder what he looks like now. So far all I've seen are a couple of face shots on his Facebook page. And well, in one of them, it kinda looked as if he may have gotten a bit chubby. Haha... well, I guess we'll just have to wait and see!

In the meantime, it's finals week. Because of schedule conflicts, I actually have to take a make-up final exam next Monday... which is the first day of Spring Break. Boo. Speaking of Spring Break, I cannot wait. If I were a girl, I would totally be in Cancun, getting drunk and flashing my boobs for Girls Gone Wild or something.

(Nah, I actually won't, but it was just fun to say. I'm in desperate need for a release!!)

PreviousNext

Recent Entries

Yoohoo... - Wednesday, Dec. 23, 2009
The Prude - Saturday, Aug. 01, 2009
Filler/Teaser - Friday, Jul. 31, 2009
Rest in peace, Squeaky... - Sunday, Jun. 21, 2009
California - where discrimination is legal! - Tuesday, May. 26, 2009