Navigate

Contact

Credits

Urban Cadence

The hermit

Monday, Aug. 27, 2007 @ 10:47 p.m.

I haven't gone out since last Tuesday. Not even during the weekend. I can almost hear my liver heaving a sigh of relief. I definitely notice my wallet getting thicker, though!

Anyway, this not-going-out thing is completely voluntary. I really needed to take a break for my health, physically, emotionally, and financially. I've been over-exposing myself out there anyway (no, I haven't been stripping!! Just have been seen out and about way too much). It'll be refreshing. I plan to be a hermit for another week... will give me a chance to catch up on some desperately needed me-time.

I'm gonna go watch some reruns of American Gladiators on ESPN Classic. Ahhhh, those male gladiators... how I've missed you gorgeous muscled hunks!!

PreviousNext

Recent Entries

Yoohoo... - Wednesday, Dec. 23, 2009
The Prude - Saturday, Aug. 01, 2009
Filler/Teaser - Friday, Jul. 31, 2009
Rest in peace, Squeaky... - Sunday, Jun. 21, 2009
California - where discrimination is legal! - Tuesday, May. 26, 2009