Navigate

Contact

Credits

Urban Cadence

Micky's is HOT!

Friday, Aug. 24, 2007 @ 11:43 p.m.

I haven't updated in a while, because there's nothing much to say I guess. JAG and I have been talking, but it's all friendly, which is alright I guess. I'd rather have a new friend than another person to feel awkward around when I run into him on the streets. I did (and still do) have a slight crush on him, but it'll all go away soon enough. I'm not gonna be all desperate, 'cos I have more respect for myself than that.

In other news, Micky's, one of my favorite clubs in West Hollywood, burned down on Tuesday. Drat. I was getting into the routine of going there every Wednesday and Sunday 'cos they have a blackjack table there on those nights. Oh well, guess I'll be going to Trunks and the Motherlode more. The fire at Micky's was apparently started by some electrical malfunction from the air conditioning system. The second floor collapsed, so it's certainly not something that they can fix in a week. Looks like those poor bartenders and go-go dancers will be out of a job for quite a while!

I don't have really much to say, so I'll just shut up right about now. Have a good weekend, y'all!

PreviousNext

Recent Entries

Yoohoo... - Wednesday, Dec. 23, 2009
The Prude - Saturday, Aug. 01, 2009
Filler/Teaser - Friday, Jul. 31, 2009
Rest in peace, Squeaky... - Sunday, Jun. 21, 2009
California - where discrimination is legal! - Tuesday, May. 26, 2009