Navigate

Contact

Credits

Urban Cadence

Karma is bullshit

Saturday, Jul. 28, 2007 @ 3:53 a.m.

Wanna hear another great story and example of how karma is absolutely bullcrap? Here's one.

So tonight I went out and hung out with a friend. After the bars closed, we were walking back to our cars when he saw someone walking a dog. The dog was cute, but the owner was way cuter. He liked the guy. So I suggested that we stop to pet the dog, so that he can have a chance to have a conversation with said cute guy.

So we did.

We petted the dog, which seemed very friendly. The dog licked me, so I let him. I got closer to the dog.

The damn dog lashed out at me. Made quite a nasty V-shaped gash on my nose.

I thought it was just a minor scratch at first, so I paid no attention to it, laughed it off, and tried to give my friend the chance to talk to the cute guy. But my friend pointed to my nose and said that I was bleeding. I felt my nose. It was bleeding for sure... quite profusely, in fact.

I went inside a club to get napkins and some ice. The dog owner and the bitch took off before I could check if that damn mutt had rabies or something.

So here I am now at home with a bloody nose and what looks like is gonna blossom into a permanent scar. I think it needs stitching, but it's almost 4am in the morning, and I can't afford the emergency room. It hurts like hell. It's a massive 'V', right on my nose. If I pull my nose apart sideways, it literally splits. It's about 3 millimeters deep, I would say. It may be deeper, but I really don't wanna pull my nose further apart to find out. I put some Neosporin on it and a band-aid over it. The best I can do.

So there you go, ladies and gentleman... good deeds and being a good person in this world will only get you disfigured and screwed up, both physically and emotionally.

I'm gonna go to the health center at the university when I wake up. I'll see what they can do for me. If I end up with a permanent scar, I'll forever wear it as a badge against the existence of karma. I totally should have just minded my own bloody business.

Life really sucks.

PreviousNext

Recent Entries

Yoohoo... - Wednesday, Dec. 23, 2009
The Prude - Saturday, Aug. 01, 2009
Filler/Teaser - Friday, Jul. 31, 2009
Rest in peace, Squeaky... - Sunday, Jun. 21, 2009
California - where discrimination is legal! - Tuesday, May. 26, 2009