Navigate

Contact

Credits

Urban Cadence

The "L" word

Sunday, Jun. 03, 2007 @ 2:49 a.m.

He said "I love you" to me tonight. Twice. I said "Me too". Both times. I meant it. I don't know if he meant it in a friendly way, or a romantic way.

At the beginning of the evening when I saw him, he was chatting with his ex from over 10 years ago. He introduced me as his boyfriend. "This is my boyfriend (my name)". I'm not too sure if it was a "Play along with me so that I can get back at my ex" thing, of if he really meant it. Gawd, I hate these ambiguious things. It's driving me nuts.

He also invited me to brunch tomorrow in Silverlake. Said that he'll call me at 11am to tell me where. We shall see if that's him talking, or if it's the alcohol.

Me? I'm cautiously (and foolishly) optimistic. If it happens, yay. If it doesn't, oh well. I knew the cards that I've been dealt anyway.

I'm reciting my new mantra that Cloudy has instilled in me: "Be cool, have fun... Be cool, have fun..."

So we shall see.

PreviousNext

Recent Entries

Yoohoo... - Wednesday, Dec. 23, 2009
The Prude - Saturday, Aug. 01, 2009
Filler/Teaser - Friday, Jul. 31, 2009
Rest in peace, Squeaky... - Sunday, Jun. 21, 2009
California - where discrimination is legal! - Tuesday, May. 26, 2009