Navigate

Contact

Credits

Urban Cadence

The week in review

Sunday, Jun. 03, 2007 @ 5:15 p.m.

Chris cancelled on brunch this morning. Oh well. I needed a few extra hours of sleep anyway.

This has been a rather interesting week. Louis' actual birthday was this past Wednesday, so I took him out to dinner. We already celebrated with Phil and his boyfriend the previous Saturday at a fancy restaurant, so we just did something low key. Afterwards I went over to Louis' apartment and watched a few episodes of Ab Fab. We called it a night at around 11:30pm, and as I walked to my car which was parked near Trunks, I decided to pop in to see if anyone I knew was out (I don't usually go out on Wednesdays). Lo and behold... who should be there but Chris.

We went to a friend's apartment for a nightcap afterwards, and stayed there till 4am. As I walked Chris to his car, he asked me if I wanted to stay over at his place. Stupid question. Our underwear came off at some point. We cuddled all night (and morning) long. *Sighhh*...

We've been talking a lot these days. Not on the phone, but when we're out. Then there was yesterday night, when he introduced me as his boyfriend and said "I love you" to me twice. As if there weren't enough question marks in my head already. I'm wonder if he introduced me to his ex boyfriend (from 10 years ago) as his boyfriend as a "Hah, I'm better off than you" schtick. I think it must have been, because when he met his friends later yesterday evening, I wasn't introduced as his boyfriend anymore. I had written that off, until when we said our goodnights and he said "I love you" twice. Sealed with kisses, no less. Did he mean it in a friendly way, or a romantic way? Gawd, he's driving me crazy in more ways than one!

*Recites mantra: Be cool, have fun... Be cool, have fun...*

I'm gonna let things play themselves out, 'cos it's a fact that I'm hopelessly infatuated with Chris, and telling myself that I'm washing my hands off of him would be an outright delusion. The heart wants what it wants, nothing you can do about it until everything plays itself out. But in the meantime, I'm not gonna turn down other opportunities that arises (if any). I think that's the smartest thing I can do in this situation.

I also need to focus on other things in my life. Lately it's been all about Chris Chris Chris, and that's so not cool. I'm gonna need to be moving soon, because I can't continue living in this loft now that French Fitch has moved out... it's too expensive for me. I think my new obsession will be hunting for a new apartment over the next couple of weeks.

I need to regain control over my life!!

PreviousNext

Recent Entries

Yoohoo... - Wednesday, Dec. 23, 2009
The Prude - Saturday, Aug. 01, 2009
Filler/Teaser - Friday, Jul. 31, 2009
Rest in peace, Squeaky... - Sunday, Jun. 21, 2009
California - where discrimination is legal! - Tuesday, May. 26, 2009