Navigate

Contact

Credits

Urban Cadence

Chris: The Ride

Tuesday, May. 08, 2007 @ 4:30 p.m.

I can't believe that I've gone out every single night since last Wednesday. And yeah, it was all because of Chris.

Last Wednesday night was our first "date", and he's been working at Eleven (the restaurant) every single night since. So the only way I could see him is to drop by the restaurant around closing time, and join him for his daily after-work cocktail at Trunks (the bar where we met right next door). I would hang out at Trunks and chat with the friends that he introduced me to (a VERY nice bunch) while waiting for him to wrap up. And that was what happened every single night since last Thursday... I must say that I'm beginning to feel as though I'm stalking him.

Friday night, he finished especially late. Well actually, he's an extremely social person, so he'll chat and drink with friends at Eleven before coming over to Trunks. Anyway, by the time I saw him, Trunks was already closing. Since we weren't ready to go yet, one of his friends invited a bunch of us over to his apartment right up the street to hang out, and we did. There we made out like crazy, and he told me that he liked me a lot (*blush*). We didn't stay for too long - he asked me to spend the night with him, which I of course gladly obliged... even though I had to work the next day. It was passionate, it was tender, it was friggin' hot (wooo!), and we didn't go to sleep until the sun started rising. It felt really nice to fall asleep wrapped in each other's arms... it was something that I really missed. But anyway, needless to say, I was late for work the next day, and I was extremely exhausted. But fortunately, I was working alone that day, so nobody saw that I was still in the same clothes I was in the previous night. How tacky would that have been?

After work, I went home, took a nap, and BOOM, I was out again that night. I don't know where I got all that energy. I felt tired during the day, but when the time to go see Chris approached, I would wake up. And so the pattern persisted until last night (Monday night). I am insane.

I am going to stay in tonight, though... and probably tomorrow night too. I really don't want to overexpose myself and make Chris feel like I'm obsessed with him and stalking him... even though I can't stop thinking about him all day long (Shhh). Gotta let things cool down a bit before I fall off the edge into psycho-stalkerdom. That would not be very sexy at all.

So yeah, that's what I've been up to since my last entry. Don't know where all this is going, but I'm not gonna over-think or over-analyze anything. I'm gonna just sit back and enjoy the ride, and be grateful that I'm even on it.

PreviousNext

Recent Entries

Yoohoo... - Wednesday, Dec. 23, 2009
The Prude - Saturday, Aug. 01, 2009
Filler/Teaser - Friday, Jul. 31, 2009
Rest in peace, Squeaky... - Sunday, Jun. 21, 2009
California - where discrimination is legal! - Tuesday, May. 26, 2009