Navigate

Contact

Credits

Urban Cadence

Weekend update

Monday, Apr. 30, 2007 @ 5:33 p.m.

I partied waaayy too much this past weekend... Friday night, Saturday night, and Sunday late afternoon till the bars closed. On hindsight... baaad idea, 'cos I'm off to a very bad start to the week, being exhausted and all. Not to mention all the money I spent on drinks and such. Argh.

Friday and Saturday night went pretty uneventfully. Since Louis decided to be a good boy and stay in, I hung out at Motherlode with Doug on both nights, drinking and ogling at the boys we can't have.

I didn't think of going out on Sunday, but Louis suddenly decided that he wanted to go out for a late afternoon cocktail and asked me to join him. I used to like going out on Sundays because Motherlode would have a beer bust (Just $1 a glass), and it would be 80's retro night at Micky's, a nearby dance club. I never went out on a Sunday since French Fitch, and only once after the breakup. Not because I didn't want to, but because it's Sunday and we usually have the great responsibility that is Monday. But anyway, I was in a strange "party party party" mood, so I met up with Louis at around 6:30pm, we drank, and went to Micky's.

At about 11pm, we decided we wanted to chat instead of dance, so we walked to Trunks a few doors down. There we ran into a couple of friends, so we started talking and ended up staying out much later than we'd planned to.

At about 1am, I noticed this really cute guy at the end of the bar, and couldn't stop sneaking glances at him. He was drinking and chatting with a group of his friends, and kept looking in my general direction. But there was a really drunk 24-year-old birthday boy seated on the stool next to me, so I couldn't tell if he was looking at me or the 24-year-old drunken spectacle (he was really making a huge fool of himself).

But at around 1:20 or something, he walked over (the drunken birthday boy had left) and plopped himself right next to me and introduced himself. It was at that time that I realized I'd met him before, about 5 years ago. I'm gonna call him Chris, 'cos he reminds me of a former friend. Anyway, about 5 years ago, Chris and I kind of fooled around in my car, but nothing big came out of it (not a pun). I kept wondering last night if he actually remembered that we'd fooled around before, but there wasn't any indication of it... and I didn't wanna seem like a pathetic stalkerish person, so I didn't ask. So we chatted (Louis and the other people left) until the bar closed. He walked me to my car, we made out a little, and he told me to call him today. We said our good nights, and I headed for home.

When I walked in the door, he called me just to check if I got home safely (awwww). I thanked him, and agreed again to call him after I got off work today. So I did, and we talked for a bit. He's got a real sexy phone voice (yuk yuk), and we made plans to meet up Wednesday evening. No, I'm not even thinking about "Where is this all gonna go?", because that'd be just so desperate and retarded. I'm not looking for anything in particular, just wanna have some fun, get acquainted, and the worst thing that can happen is that I end up making another friend. Which isn't so bad at all.

Alright, I'm gonna go start fixing some dinner for myself. Probably gonna go to bed nice and early tonight, 'cos I really need the rest. I don't know how I managed to go out every Friday, Saturday, Sunday, and Monday about 4-5 years ago.

PreviousNext

Recent Entries

Yoohoo... - Wednesday, Dec. 23, 2009
The Prude - Saturday, Aug. 01, 2009
Filler/Teaser - Friday, Jul. 31, 2009
Rest in peace, Squeaky... - Sunday, Jun. 21, 2009
California - where discrimination is legal! - Tuesday, May. 26, 2009