Navigate

Contact

Credits

Urban Cadence

No life, no journal entries

Wednesday, Aug. 02, 2006 @ 12:59 p.m.

I haven't updated in ages because firstly, I've been real busy studying for the dreaded MCAT, and secondly, there just isn't anything interesting that goes on in my life when I have my nose in the books all the time. And I don't think journal entries about oxidative decarboxylation or keto-enol tautomerization are gonna be quite so interesting. Hell, they bore me to death, even in a non-journal setting. Gawd, I despise organic chemistry with such fervent passion that if you could bottle it, fossil fuel depletion would be ancient history.

So yeah, I've been completely boring and haven't really had a life since summer began. But I take comfort in the fact that it's gonna be temporary... I can have the most happening life all I want after the darn exam in 2 weeks. Y'know... that old story about the ant and the grasshopper. I'm the ant, and I'm gonna be as ant as I can get until the evening of the 19th, when I'll be dissolving all that I've learned in the past couple of months in ethanol... better known as 'tequila'.

Alright, break time is over. For a chronic procrastinator, I've been doing pretty well these past few weeks. Go, me!

(And by the way: Lance Bass is gay? *BIG FAKE GASP!*)

PreviousNext

Recent Entries

Yoohoo... - Wednesday, Dec. 23, 2009
The Prude - Saturday, Aug. 01, 2009
Filler/Teaser - Friday, Jul. 31, 2009
Rest in peace, Squeaky... - Sunday, Jun. 21, 2009
California - where discrimination is legal! - Tuesday, May. 26, 2009