Navigate

Contact

Credits

Urban Cadence

Go back to Tibet, Yeti!

Sunday, Jul. 16, 2006 @ 4:38 p.m.

I live in a building that's U-shaped, such that I can see the balcony of my neighbors who live on the opposite side. We get the morning sun, while the people on the other side get the hot afternoon sun.

So there's this guy who lives on the opposite side that just moved in. He's learned to take advantage of the afternoon sun by putting a bed-couch-type thing in his balcony and laying there, tanning himself almost every afternoon. Which is fine. There's nothing wrong with that... except that he must be related to Bigfoot, 'cos he's hairy as hell. So every afternoon, while I study at my desk, I'd see that walking pile of coarse and curly hair laying out in the sun... which is one of the most disgusting things I've ever seen. Especially his back. It's a forest, I tell you. It's pretty damn gross. I like to study in a brightly-lit room, so I'm not too thrilled with the idea of shutting my drapes. I've pretty much learned to stop looking outside every day during that time.

So this afternoon, I was studying at my desk, and that walking pile of coarse and curly hair was out sunning himself as usual. While stretching my neck at one point, I inadvertently glanced out, and saw the creature. He wasn't just laying there today. He was actually playing with the hair around his naval area... twirling his finger around that sweaty, putrid bush.

I have now started to force myself to enjoy studying in a dark room.

PreviousNext

Recent Entries

Yoohoo... - Wednesday, Dec. 23, 2009
The Prude - Saturday, Aug. 01, 2009
Filler/Teaser - Friday, Jul. 31, 2009
Rest in peace, Squeaky... - Sunday, Jun. 21, 2009
California - where discrimination is legal! - Tuesday, May. 26, 2009