Navigate

Contact

Credits

Urban Cadence

Gabrielle Solis, Chancellor

Friday, Jun. 09, 2006 @ 10:01 a.m.

I had quite a nightmare last night.

So, graduation is looming near, and of course, I'm excited about it. Last night, I dreamed that I was at the ceremony itself. My friends and family were in the stands, and I was next to go up on stage to receive my diploma. For some reason, the graduation gown was extremely long, like a bridal gown. I walked proudly across the stage, tripped over my gown, and fell flat on my face. In front of an audience of thousands.

I picked myself up, sheepishly took my diploma from the chancellor (who for some strange reason was Eva Longoria), and walked off stage. As I walked back to my seat, all eyes were on me, and everybody was laughing hysterically. I wanted to disappear from the face of the universe. They kept laughing... and laughing... and pointing at me. It was utterly humiliating.

I went to the bathroom and cried my eyes out (yes, like a little girl). It was at that point when my alarm clock went off and I realized that the whole thing had been a dream.

The whole thing sounds kinda corny and stupid right now, but I was really overtaken by humiliation in the dream. Gawd, I hope that I'm never in a situation like that in my life... and that dreams really do go the opposite.

And I would NEVER wear a graduation gown that's long and flowy and foofy like a bridal gown.

PreviousNext

Recent Entries

Yoohoo... - Wednesday, Dec. 23, 2009
The Prude - Saturday, Aug. 01, 2009
Filler/Teaser - Friday, Jul. 31, 2009
Rest in peace, Squeaky... - Sunday, Jun. 21, 2009
California - where discrimination is legal! - Tuesday, May. 26, 2009