Navigate

Contact

Credits

Urban Cadence

Wow! A post!!

Monday, Apr. 03, 2006 @ 10:19 a.m.

Holy cow! 22 days since my last update!! This has been the longest ever since the birth of this diary two and a half years ago!

But I have a perfectly legitimate excuse: Spring Break. Well, not all 22 days. There was finals before, and there was the Spring Break recuperation period after. They all add up to a nice even 22.

I spent my Spring Break travelling around Europe with French Fitch. It was heavenly... it literally felt like I had stepped into an entirely different world. Everything was different from the US... the streets, the buildings, the people, and needless to say, the language... it was a perfect escape. Alas, as they say, all good things must come to an end... and now it's back to the daily drudgery of classes, assignments, and exams. Funny how Spring Break feels like a mere weekend when you're actually doing something fun. I've spent previous Spring Breaks doing absolutely nothing and going absolutely nowhere, and it felt comparatively like eternity.

Speaking of feeling like eternity, so does a state of the union address by Dubya. I get extremely annoyed whenever he makes one of those idiotic speeches of empty, scripted words... especially since my favorite TV shows *always* get pre-empted because of it. In that same time frame, the time seems to pass so much quicker with regular programming. With the union address, it feels like I'm Rip Van Winkle, only awake.

(Hmm. Something tells me that I should get my priorities in check.)

And my priorities are telling me right now that I want a nice, big bowl of ice cream. I think I'd better do what they say, 'cos... umm... yeah. I want ice cream.

PreviousNext

Recent Entries

Yoohoo... - Wednesday, Dec. 23, 2009
The Prude - Saturday, Aug. 01, 2009
Filler/Teaser - Friday, Jul. 31, 2009
Rest in peace, Squeaky... - Sunday, Jun. 21, 2009
California - where discrimination is legal! - Tuesday, May. 26, 2009