Navigate

Contact

Credits

Urban Cadence

I ♥ Seattle

Saturday, Feb. 18, 2006 @ 12:19 p.m.

I've been so busy with midterm season that I'd completely forgotten to post how I spent my Valentine's Day.

It was probably the craziest and most extravagant thing I've ever done... I suprised French Fitch by flying us to Seattle for dinner. Seattle is a very special place to us, because it was one of the first few places we visited when we first got together. We instantly fell in love with the beautiful city (I call it 'New York without the attitude'), so this Valentine's Day surprise trip had a very special meaning behind it. Not to mention the extravagant gesture of flying to another city just for dinner. I've always seen it being done on TV and couldn't wait to pull it off for real. We had dinner atop the Space Needle. The trip was a success - we were lucky, the day was nice and sunny and the night was cool and crisp... all without a drop of rain. We had an amazing time, and walking around the streets of downtown Seattle was extremely invigorating. THAT'S a real city, with all the buildings and the total urban package... unlike LA, which is really a sprawl of ghettos.

But that amazing mini-escape was quickly over, and I'm now back in the land of midterms and school rejections. Sigh. Life can be such a bitch sometimes.

Why can't everyday be Seattle?

PreviousNext

Recent Entries

Yoohoo... - Wednesday, Dec. 23, 2009
The Prude - Saturday, Aug. 01, 2009
Filler/Teaser - Friday, Jul. 31, 2009
Rest in peace, Squeaky... - Sunday, Jun. 21, 2009
California - where discrimination is legal! - Tuesday, May. 26, 2009