Navigate

Contact

Credits

Urban Cadence

Gladiator

Friday, Jan. 13, 2006 @ 9:25 p.m.

Friday the 13th!!!

Wasn't such a big deal, really. I was expecting maybe 10 rejection letters in the mail today, seeing how it's supposed to be more unlucky than usual and all... but I got none. ZERO! Yippee... for today, anyway. Sigh.

Anyway, I went to the tanning salon today, and discovered from the cashier guy that Jessica Simpson goes there, as does her sister Ashley and their weird-ass father. That's how it is when you're living in LA, I guess... if you go to a tanning bed, you're lying in the sweaty residues of some celebrity that you may or may not like. Heh.

I also found out that the owner of the tanning place used to be one of the female gladiators on "American Gladiators". I think her name on that show was Ice. Which was kinda cool to me (no pun intended), 'cos I used to watch that show religiously in the 90's. I fantasized about the male gladiators so much. It's kinda an embarrassing skeleton-in-the-closet of mine, but since this diary is anonymous, I don't mind sharing. My favorite gladiator was Laser. He had just about the most gorgeous arms that I've ever seen... and the most gorgeous chest, the most gorgeous legs... that man was simply gorgeous, period. During the later seasons of the show, a new gladiator named Tower joined the cast, which I understand became very good friends with Laser. He was a hunk too, and he was huge. No prizes for guessing what went on in my head that involved these two good friends. Grrrrraarrrrr.

Okay, I think I've embarrassed myself enough today.

PreviousNext

Recent Entries

Yoohoo... - Wednesday, Dec. 23, 2009
The Prude - Saturday, Aug. 01, 2009
Filler/Teaser - Friday, Jul. 31, 2009
Rest in peace, Squeaky... - Sunday, Jun. 21, 2009
California - where discrimination is legal! - Tuesday, May. 26, 2009