Navigate

Contact

Credits

Urban Cadence

Merry Christmas!!!

Sunday, Dec. 25, 2005 @ 12:03 p.m.

MERRY CHRISTMAS EVERYBODY!!!

Or Happy Whatever-it-is that you celebrate on the 25th of December :)

French Fitch and I had a wonderful Christmas eve dinner last night. For appetizer, French Fitch made saut�ed mushrooms marinated in white wine vinegar, garlic, onions, oregano, and olive oil. I was in charge of the main course, and through a recipe I ripped off the internet, I made broiled swordfish steaks in a sundried tomato and lemon-lime pesto. Good gawd, just thinking about it is making me hungry again. For dessert we had store-bought mini-cakes decorated like cute lil' snowmen :) Both of us are kinda apprehensive about whether or not we'll celebrate the holidays together again next year, so there was this unspoken effort to make last night special... and it really was.

Then my favorite part came... opening presents after the stroke of midnight!! I got my gifts for French Fitch a while ago, and I've been dying to know if he liked them. I got him a nice pair of jeans, an Energie belt and a jacket. All that was nice, but the pi�ce de r�sistance was a pair of tickets to Billy Joel's upcoming one-night-only concert in April. French Fitch has always been a fan of Billy Joel, but has never seen him in concert. Well, now he can :) He loved his gifts, which made me a very happy camper indeed.

French Fitch got me a travel-sized grooming kit, a gorgeous Calvin Klein tie, and a (very expensive) Bulova watch. And, a $300 gift certificate to The Great Indoors, probably one of my favorite shopping places in the whole wide world!!! And now that it's Christmas day, I'm dying to go use it, but most stores are closed. GRRR.

But anyway, it was a great celebration, and I hope it won't be our last holiday together. Oh, I hope I hope I hope. Our fates will be determined over the next couple of months, and all I can do is be optimistic. And that, I am. After all, isn't the holiday season supposed to be full of optimism?

Well, I wish every single one of you out there a most joyous holiday season. May all your Christmas/Hanukkah/etc. (whatever appropriate) wishes come true, and may the world finally make one step - however small it may be - towards the age-old adages of "Peace on Earth" and "Goodwill toward men" (and women and children and dogs and cats and insects and all that politically-correct crap).

HAPPY HOLIDAYS!!!!!

PreviousNext

Recent Entries

Yoohoo... - Wednesday, Dec. 23, 2009
The Prude - Saturday, Aug. 01, 2009
Filler/Teaser - Friday, Jul. 31, 2009
Rest in peace, Squeaky... - Sunday, Jun. 21, 2009
California - where discrimination is legal! - Tuesday, May. 26, 2009