Navigate

Contact

Credits

Urban Cadence

The Season begins!

Sunday, Dec. 04, 2005 @ 11:57 a.m.

It's that time of the year again! I spent much of yesterday decorating our place. After that, I thought, "Why stop there?", and decorated my little hole on the web as well. The holiday season always puts me in a good mood. I'm hoping this year it'll help distract me from everything that's going on with school applications and my uncertain future.

It was working, but I just reminded myself with that last sentence. Oh well. I can run, but I can't hide.

This past week has be absolutely crazy with all the deadlines I've had. It's not over yet, however. I have two 10-page papers due this coming Thursday... which is the day I also have a final. On top of that, I also have 4 journal summaries due... on that very same day. The journal summaries won't be too difficult, I hope. All I have to do is to find peer-reviewed articles about a certain topic and summarize their results and findings. I'll feel a lot better if I finish that by today. The week after next is finals week. Which is bad, 'cos I have a final, but at the same time, it's great, because this nightmare of a semester will finally be over with.

I am so looking forward to the winter break. I've been so busy that I've hardly spent time with French Fitch. We need a vacation. A really, really long one. Now, if only we can afford it.

On a totally bizarre note, I had a dream last night that poor Smelly Cat was shot in the head by a gun-toting, gang-banging Sigmund Freud. I wonder what psychoanalysis he would have made of that if he was still alive. I'd probably kill him for killing my cat, but I'd be curious to hear what he had to say before I pulled the trigger.

PreviousNext

Recent Entries

Yoohoo... - Wednesday, Dec. 23, 2009
The Prude - Saturday, Aug. 01, 2009
Filler/Teaser - Friday, Jul. 31, 2009
Rest in peace, Squeaky... - Sunday, Jun. 21, 2009
California - where discrimination is legal! - Tuesday, May. 26, 2009