Navigate

Contact

Credits

Urban Cadence

Gee, thanks.

Thursday, Nov. 24, 2005 @ 11:34 a.m.

It's Thankgiving today, and yet I hardly feel thankful. I got another rejection letter.

I'm trying not to make a dramatic big deal about it, but this school hit me particularly hard because it was a Southern Californian school. This means that yet another candle of my relationship with French Fitch has blown out. I now only have three more schools around this area to hope for miracles from. Frankly, I don't think I stand a shadow of a chance, which makes me even more freaked out.

Well, I guess at this point, getting rejected by ALL the schools would be a good thing. I could just concentrate on retaking the MCAT and trying again next year. If a miracle were to happen with a non-Californian school this year, that would be a tough deal. It'll be a choice between the Devil and the deep blue sea.

My entries have been rather depressing lately, but there's nothing I can really do about it. My life has been depressing lately. It's Thanksgiving break, and I have a four-day long weekend, but a ton of work to do. What's the point of putting in all this work and graduating with triple honors, when it doesn't seem to matter to the medical schools? Sometimes I really wonder if I'm missing out in my college years. I could be partying and getting drunk all the time like the typical college kids, and it would bring me to the same place as I am right now. Seriously, what's the use of putting all this work into academic achievements when all the med schools care about is the friggin' score to ONE insane 8-hour-long standardized test?!?

Sigh. I don't want to think about it anymore. I need to get out of this funk. I'm not usually a depressing and bitter person, but I've been turning into one with all this stress. I'm going to finish one supplemental essay today, and tonight, I'm going to have a good Thanksgiving dinner with French Fitch. At least he's something that deserves some thanksgiving.

I just hope it won't be our last Thanksgiving together.

PreviousNext

Recent Entries

Yoohoo... - Wednesday, Dec. 23, 2009
The Prude - Saturday, Aug. 01, 2009
Filler/Teaser - Friday, Jul. 31, 2009
Rest in peace, Squeaky... - Sunday, Jun. 21, 2009
California - where discrimination is legal! - Tuesday, May. 26, 2009