Navigate

Contact

Credits

Urban Cadence

The jump

Thursday, Oct. 13, 2005 @ 6:10 p.m.

ARRRRRGGGGGHHHHHHH.

I'm a nervous wreck. I've been posting nothing but totally boring, whiny, "just shut up already!" entries for a few weeks now. Why? All because of TOMORROW. The big day. The day that's gonna decide if I jump for joy, or if I jump off the roof. The very much dreaded release of the MCAT that I took in August.

Okay, so my score has already been pretty much predetermined ever since I dropped my pencil on the test day. But still... the suspense is just killing me. I am totally NOT confident about the scores at all. And it's not out of modesty, either. I rushed through and guessed on so many questions that I think the best I can do would only be average. Which raises a question... if I already know that I only pulled off an average score, why am I eager for the score release?

Well... I guess that's the teeny, tiny part of me that's wishing for a miracle somehow. The realistic part of me has pretty much given up a long time ago. There's nothing I can do now but dream and cry over spilt milk.

So... what will it be? Jumping for joy or jumping off the roof? Well either way, I'll be jumping. If I don't post here ever again, then you'll know how it went.

Goodbye, cruel world! *sob*

PreviousNext

Recent Entries

Yoohoo... - Wednesday, Dec. 23, 2009
The Prude - Saturday, Aug. 01, 2009
Filler/Teaser - Friday, Jul. 31, 2009
Rest in peace, Squeaky... - Sunday, Jun. 21, 2009
California - where discrimination is legal! - Tuesday, May. 26, 2009