Navigate

Contact

Credits

Urban Cadence

Aftermath

Monday, Aug. 22, 2005 @ 12:05 p.m.

It's OVER. Oh gawd, SWEET FREEDOM!!!!

I didn't went as well as I'd hoped, though. My nerves were in absolute high gear in the beginning and I started to be overly cautious with my responses, double and triple checking them. As a result I ran out of time, and had to rush though quite a few passages. Which is cause for disappointment, 'cos I could have gotten most of those questions if I didn't have to rush through them. I even guessed on a few because there just wasn't enough time to even read the question. So yeah... sigh. I'm kinda disappointed. I walked out of the exam room 8 hours later feeling quite apprehensive. Oh well, nothing I can do now until the results come out in 2 months, after which I will either be jumping for joy, or jumping off the roof. I have absolutely no clue as to how well (or how badly - knock on wood!) I did. Why they need 2 friggin' months to score a multiple-choice exam, I don't know.

Anyway, I don't think I've ever been so stressed out before. This entire MCAT experience has been really draining. I haven't been sleeping well for a week prior to the exam, and I hardly slept on Friday night, the night before the exam. I just couldn't fall asleep - my mind kept going wild all night. By the time the exam was over on Saturday, I was SO exhausted, both physically and mentally. I was ready to collapse and hibernate for a month or something.

But I didn't. French Fitch and I went out partying at night. I was dead tired, but I still insisted on going out and getting drunk. Why? BECAUSE I CAN. Hahaha! Met up with Louis and bar-hopped a little. It was freedom I haven't experienced in months. Had a nice romantic dinner with French Fitch at Mark's before we went out to the bars. It was awesome... the sweet sensation of relief just added so much taste to everything I had.

Right up until now, I'm still not used to the fact that it's over. I keep thinking to myself, "I should be studying... oh WAIT... I DON'T HAVE TO!". It's crazy. It seems almost anti-climatic. For the past few months I'd been slogging over the books for 8-9 hours a day... and suddenly, it's over. I have no idea what to do with my time. Not that it's a problem of course, it's just a weird sensation.

Anyway, my deepest, most sincerely heartfelt thanks to all of you who left me good-luck notes - you have no idea how much I appreciate your kind thoughts. I'm gonna enjoy my day doing ABSOLUTELY NOTHING. Just because I can. (I love saying that.)

PreviousNext

Recent Entries

Yoohoo... - Wednesday, Dec. 23, 2009
The Prude - Saturday, Aug. 01, 2009
Filler/Teaser - Friday, Jul. 31, 2009
Rest in peace, Squeaky... - Sunday, Jun. 21, 2009
California - where discrimination is legal! - Tuesday, May. 26, 2009