Navigate

Contact

Credits

Urban Cadence

One more week...

Friday, Aug. 12, 2005 @ 1:38 p.m.

Holy shit, only 8 more days before the bloody exam!!!

I've been doing nothing but reading and doing practice tests. I've never ever studied this hard for any exam before in my entire life. It's nice to know that I have it in me to be hardworking, though... getting into this productive gearshift was the toughest part. I'd be the first person to admit that I'm a very lazy bastard. I can be hardworking, but it just takes a *lot* of "activation energy" to get me going. And once I'm "in the zone", I'm productive as hell. And then once the deed is done, I go back to being a lazy bastard again. Lather, rinse, repeat.

I really need to work on my personal motivation techniques. There isn't always gonna be a big bad MCAT to scare me into studying my ass off, and if I do get into medical school (*please please please please please!!!!!*), I'm gonna need to be "in the zone" all the time. I dunno. I guess I'll worry about that when I get there. IF I get there. (*please please please please please!!!!!*) Gawd, I want this SOOO badly I could cry.

Ugh, I'm mind-numbingly boring these days. Nothing much to update when all I've been doing all week is study. I'm feeling really bad about neglecting French Fitch, though. Well, I'm not exactly ignoring him, but there just hasn't been time for us to spend together. Everytime he sees me idling for a little bit he yells at me to get back to the books. He's been a big huge source of my motivation and I love him so much. Which is why half of me is really looking forward to next weekend when the exam will be over with and we can finally have some quality together-time.

The other half of me is wishing this exam could somehow be postponed miraculously so that I'd have more time to prepare. Sigh.

I'd better get back to the books now. I promised myself that this would only be a 5-minute break, and it's been 7. Me bad. Very very bad.

PreviousNext

Recent Entries

Yoohoo... - Wednesday, Dec. 23, 2009
The Prude - Saturday, Aug. 01, 2009
Filler/Teaser - Friday, Jul. 31, 2009
Rest in peace, Squeaky... - Sunday, Jun. 21, 2009
California - where discrimination is legal! - Tuesday, May. 26, 2009