Navigate

Contact

Credits

Urban Cadence

Part deux

Friday, Jun. 10, 2005 @ 10:30 a.m.

It's FRIDAY!!! Man, this week passed like a flash. I've been so insanely busy with school. Been waking up everyday before 9 a.m., and for me that's a huge stretch. Next week is finals, so this weekend is crunch time. I have 10 page paper due on Wednesday, and I currently have only about -2 pages. Yep, tough times are ahead.

As a response to konzadiary's request, here's a conclusion to French Fitch's birthday story. So, after I was kinda depresed that night and wrote that entry, he came home not as late as I thought he would. I'm dunno, I must be such a fool in love, 'cos just the sight of that man makes me lose any negative thoughts that I may have of him. He saw the balloons and stuff, and he was really happy with my gifts, so that was a thrill.

The next day came... the actual day of his birthday. We'd made plans a week before with another friend of his to have afternoon cocktails at this hip beach-side bar in Malibu, and then I was gonna take him out to his favorite restaurant on the Sunset Strip later that night. The afternoon cocktails thing was planned in the early afternoon, but that friend is a real procrastinator... and we ended up getting there only around 5 p.m. After drinking a few martinis and nibbling on hors d'oeuvres, 7 p.m. came very quickly, and well... our appetites for dinner were pretty much ruined 'cos we ate so late. Neither French Fitch nor I was hungry, so we took a raincheck on the birthday dinner.

Of course, I was disappointed. After all, NONE of the plans that I'd made for his birthday worked out. But it wasn't deliberate on anybody's part, so I guess I have to take comfort in that. And the important thing is, the birthday boy did whatever he desired, and perhaps it'd be a little selfish of me to be unhappy that MY plans didn't work out on HIS special day. I guess.

Anyway, it's all water under the bridge now, and hopefully the next time will go better. Like I've mentioned before, that man just does something to me... I could be feeling extremely upset with him, but the moment he walks into the room, I melt and everything's suddenly peachy-keen.

And something usually stirs from within my pants. I'm just gonna leave this entry right there, 'cos... yeah.

PreviousNext

Recent Entries

Yoohoo... - Wednesday, Dec. 23, 2009
The Prude - Saturday, Aug. 01, 2009
Filler/Teaser - Friday, Jul. 31, 2009
Rest in peace, Squeaky... - Sunday, Jun. 21, 2009
California - where discrimination is legal! - Tuesday, May. 26, 2009