Navigate

Contact

Credits

Urban Cadence

Idiot bitch woman

Friday, May. 13, 2005 @ 8:55 p.m.

It's Friday the 13th! Nothing has gone wrong for me today. I don't think superstition works for me anymore. Weird stuff happened to me yesterday, though. I got threatened by an idiot bitch woman over the phone yesterday whom I didn't even know. First thing in the morning. Yeesh.

Okay, let me start from the top. Wednesday, I came home from campus with a message on my answering machine. I listen to it, and it's some woman calling a certain 'Kaufman Properties' with a looonnng, angry complaint. Apparently, her apartment has been without water for 8 days now, and she has been calling to request for service every day, but to no avail. Of course, she'd been talking to my answering machine every single time, and it's no wonder why nobody responded to her. I dunno what the dysfunction with Kaufman Properties is. I assumed they changed their phone number before I took it over, and never updated their signs nor told their tenants. I've been getting calls for Kaufman Properties for the past 6 months. Drives me NUTS. I really don't fancy being their free "sorry, they changed their number" answering service.

Anyway, back to the phone message. I felt sorry for this poor woman. I mean... 8 days without water is pretty screwed up. So out of sheer helpfulness and pure stupidity, I call her back, and inform her that I'm not Kaufman Properties, and she had called the wrong number. She thanked me and hung up.

Come Thursday morning. I was busy getting ready for class when the phone rang. I pick it up, and lo and behold, it was that same woman. She blurbs in a very rude tone, "Kaufman Properties?", to which I reply "No, you've got the wrong number." You'd expect it to end there, right? Well... WRONG. She starts YELLING at me.

Her: "What do you mean you're not Kaufman Properties? I don't know what you idiots are doing, but I've filed enough complaints about the water problem, and you're going to hear from my lawyer!! You're going to pay!"

Me: "Umm... I'm not Kaufman Properties, I told you yesterday..."

Her: "NONSENSE! I called the directory and they gave me this same number! I don't know what you're pulling, but you're gonna hear from my lawyers!"

Me: (Agitated) "YOU'RE TALKING TO THE WRONG PERSON! YOU GOT THE WRONG NUMBER!!"

Her: (Not listening, talking over me) "Blah blah blah... lawyer... lawsuit... blah blah blah..."

And before I could really react, she hung up. THAT IDIOT BITCH WOMAN HUNG UP ON ME. And I wasn't having it. Not the first thing in the morning, not in my face, NOT EVER. So I redialled her number, and of course, she didn't pick up. Idiot bitch COWARD woman! But I left a message, and I made sure to sound REALLY pissed.

Me: "Look here you BITCH, you DON'T call up someone you don't know and THREATEN him. THAT'S JUST NOT DONE. I was doing you a GAWDDAMN FAVOR by calling you back and telling you that you had the wrong number, when I didn't have to GIVE A FLYING SHIT about your GAWDDAMN WATER PROBLEM. It's YOUR problem that you can't get in touch with the damn company, but you DON'T take it out on people you DON'T EVEN KNOW. You gotta CHECK to see if you got the right people before you lash out at them! But you know what? I HOPE you continue calling the wrong number, and I HOPE you NEVER get your problem fixed. And I HOPE that you'll enjoy not having water for long time, you STUPID BITCH!!"
(Hangs up)

And it felt sooooo good. My only regret is that my phone was one of those cordless types, and I couldn't slam it. Just a lame little "beep" at the end of the pissed-off message. Really takes the jagged edge off of it.

Y'know, it never pays to perform a random act of kindness anymore. Like that time when I tried to give up a broken parking meter to someone so that he/she didn't have to pay for parking. I'm not gonna be helpful to complete strangers anymore... it's more frustration than it's worth. Some people just simply deserve the shit that happens to them.

And I hope that idiot bitch woman goes without water for another week, dries up, and blows away. HAH!


PreviousNext

Recent Entries

Yoohoo... - Wednesday, Dec. 23, 2009
The Prude - Saturday, Aug. 01, 2009
Filler/Teaser - Friday, Jul. 31, 2009
Rest in peace, Squeaky... - Sunday, Jun. 21, 2009
California - where discrimination is legal! - Tuesday, May. 26, 2009