Navigate

Contact

Credits

Urban Cadence

You're dating WHO??

Saturday, Apr. 23, 2005 @ 12:58 p.m.

This is hilarious!

Waaayy before I met French Fitch, (and before the very incompetent Idiot von Schei�er), I used to go out with another guy whom I also have deep contempt for (it's getting to be a pattern with the exes), whom I shall (dis)affectionately name Russian Asshole. But this entry isn't about him... rather, it's about probably the only good thing that happened during that relationship - I met a friend of his, whom I shall name Moose.

Moose was a hilarious guy. Everything he says is a punchline. He was the ultimate definition of the 'circuit party boy', always seemed to have too much energy, and was a struggling actor. He had daytime-soap-opera good looks, but somehow the only gigs he got were lame 30-seconds-at-the-most TV appearances (He doesn't play huge major roles, but he appears almost weekly on a certain popular TV series). Way before I met him however, he used to be a regular on "General Hospital". But anyway, the last time I spoke with him (which was more than a year ago), he had been with his boyfriend for almost 2 years. I've seen him a few times on TV, and I've always found his appearances very hilarious, and it's not because he was acting goofy or anything like that.

See, Moose is gay. And I mean very gay. He doesn't exactly go out dressed in women's dresses, nor does he flop his hands around, but you can definitely tell that he's gay if you talk to him. The reason why I laugh everytime I see him on TV is because he's always playing a straight character, and he plays straight very well. I guess it's just the discrepancy between the macho fa�ade he puts on when he's on TV and his true off-screen nature that really tickles my funny bone. It's like a kitten trying to be a tiger!

But anyway, while I was doing some surfing on the web this morning, I came across something quite surprising... See, a certain high-profile actress is reportedly dating Moose in real life!!! And there was some black tie event that happened last month where this high-profile actress appeared with Moose as her date, and there were pictures of them together, red carpet and all! Hahaha!

It's hilarious! There were even women's forums all about Moose, gushing on and on about how sexy and how hot he is, and how he and the high-profile actress was going to have beautiful babies together! There was even this one post from some girl in New York requesting shirtless pictures of Moose. I'd tell her that if she'd been to any circuit party in LA, she would have not only seen Moose in the flesh (pun intended), she would've also seen him doing lotsa other stuff!! Hahaha!

I wrote Moose an email, teasing him about him and her being the next "Brad and Jen". Haha! It'd be great to meet up with him, though. The last time I saw him was when he and his boyfriend took me out to dinner for my birthday 2 years ago. I wonder if they're still together.

And I wonder if he's doing this 'dating the high-profile actress' thing as a publicity stunt, or if they're just good friends. You know Hollywood... a certain big star appears with someone else, and there'd be headlines saying that they're an item. It's a disgrace to journalism.

PreviousNext

Recent Entries

Yoohoo... - Wednesday, Dec. 23, 2009
The Prude - Saturday, Aug. 01, 2009
Filler/Teaser - Friday, Jul. 31, 2009
Rest in peace, Squeaky... - Sunday, Jun. 21, 2009
California - where discrimination is legal! - Tuesday, May. 26, 2009