Navigate

Contact

Credits

Urban Cadence

Hell hath no fury

Monday, Apr. 04, 2005 @ 5:08 p.m.

Well, that was it. Spring Break 2005 has come and gone faster than Justin Guarini's career. And that was FAST. Sigh.

Classes started today. I have a crappy schedule... absolutely no day-offs. I have classes every single day, but there's a consolation, kinda. On Mondays and Wednesdays, I only have an hour-long class at high noon, and that's it. Tuesdays and Thursdays, I have a 2-hour class in the afternoon. Which means I get to sleep-in everyday (Woohoo!)... except for Fridays, which is a drag. I have classes from 10 in the morning till 5 in the evening, with no real breaks in between. Yeah, quite a crappy schedule.

This weekend was fun. We went out to West Hollywood on Saturday night, and hung out with Louis. Before that, we had dinner at this Brazilian place called Bossa Nova. It's not much of a posh restaurant (in fact, it really isn't posh at all), but the food is absolutely delectable. I used to go there a lot before I met French Fitch, but ever since we moved, I haven't been there in almost a year. So that was really nice. After dinner we went for a few drinks at "The Motherlode". It was great catching up with Louis... everytime his depression hits a new low, I don't hear from him for weeks at a time.

One weird thing was that there were quite a few close friends of my ex out that night. This particular ex of mine, I shall hereby unmercifully name Idiot von Schei�e (He was German in heritage, not by country of birth). For the uninitiated, "Schei�e" is German for "poo", but in a more vulgar way. And believe me, this guy was full of it. I could go on forever about my... um, "experience" with him, but that's for another entry all on its own. Perhaps tomorrow. But anyway, a lot of his friends seemed to be out on Saturday night, which was freaky in a way. I'd mentally lobotomized anything relating to him out of my brain ever since we broke up, but I've never had the pleasure of running into him on the streets, with my new boyfriend around my arm. I know that's a really evil and vindictive sentiment, but I can't help it... as I'm sure many of you out there would know exactly what I mean! >:-)

So, many of Idiot von Schei�e's friends were out, but not him. Apparently he's lost touch with them or something. Which is just such a typical thing. I'll explain everything and give the full story in my next entry. Stay tuned. Parental guidance is strongly advised.

('Cos they simply have to stop bringing such idiots into this world. Seriously.)

PreviousNext

Recent Entries

Yoohoo... - Wednesday, Dec. 23, 2009
The Prude - Saturday, Aug. 01, 2009
Filler/Teaser - Friday, Jul. 31, 2009
Rest in peace, Squeaky... - Sunday, Jun. 21, 2009
California - where discrimination is legal! - Tuesday, May. 26, 2009