Navigate

Contact

Credits

Urban Cadence

It's cool to have herpes!

Tuesday, Mar. 22, 2005 @ 10:23 p.m.

I always get so amused when one of those ads for herpes medications come on.

They're always these perky, chirpy, big-breasted women who are doing active things like canoeing or hiking or mountain-climbing... saying, "Oooh, look at me! I have herpes, but I'm sooo beautiful and so sexy and so damn happy! La la la la! It's okay, I have this miracle medication, have sex with me!! If you happen to get herpes from me, we can be chirpy and sporty together!"

(While a voice-over disclaims "There's no cure for herpes".)

Leave it to the pharmaceutical companies to make a venereal disease trendy and fun. If they make any more money than they already are, we'll be seeing their own cable network and shows like "STD and the City".

Now, THAT'S entertainment!

PreviousNext

Recent Entries

Yoohoo... - Wednesday, Dec. 23, 2009
The Prude - Saturday, Aug. 01, 2009
Filler/Teaser - Friday, Jul. 31, 2009
Rest in peace, Squeaky... - Sunday, Jun. 21, 2009
California - where discrimination is legal! - Tuesday, May. 26, 2009