Navigate

Contact

Credits

Urban Cadence

Free money

Friday, Jan. 21, 2005 @ 4:55 p.m.

I've been surviving with just one pen the whole of last year. Just one single felt-tip blue pen for all my assignments and all that other school shit. Well, as all things have to come to an end, so did my trusty pen today.

So I gave it a proper burial. After all, it was the one and only pen that saw me through the toughest academic years of my life. It was so hard to say goodbye to that wonderful pen. I wrote a song, and recited a poem as I buried it...

Nah, just kidding. I'm not that sad. I just threw it out at the first trash can I saw.

However, that also left me without a pen, so I had to go to the bookstore to get me a new one. And so I did. Three bucks and 40 cents.

So I went to my next class, and when I was searching for my new pen to start taking notes, I couldn't find it. And then it struck me... I'd paid for it, took my change, but left the bookstore earlier without taking my pen.

ARGH.

It's not the first time something like this has happened to me. There's been so many occasions when I went into a supermarket just to get something small, like a pack of gum or something, only to give away my money and walk out the store without the item of purchase in hand. How stupid must anyone be to pull something like that off so many times before?

I'm so mad at myself. What a dumb-ass!! I practically gave money away for no reason whatsoever!

So yeah, I need to get a new pen. And when I do, I'll probably concentrate on taking the pen so hard that I'll walk out of the store, either without paying or without taking my change.

Nah, I'm not that stupid. I think.

PreviousNext

Recent Entries

Yoohoo... - Wednesday, Dec. 23, 2009
The Prude - Saturday, Aug. 01, 2009
Filler/Teaser - Friday, Jul. 31, 2009
Rest in peace, Squeaky... - Sunday, Jun. 21, 2009
California - where discrimination is legal! - Tuesday, May. 26, 2009