Navigate

Contact

Credits

Urban Cadence

Bowling bawl

Tuesday, Jan. 04, 2005 @ 12:28 p.m.

Well, the holiday season is officially over. Classes are starting again this week... it's back to the books again. It seems like just yesterday that I was just jumping up and down after having finished my finals. Big fat bummer.

The weather in LA has been so crazy... it's been raining almost everyday for 2 weeks now. And it's gonna go on for another week. We had a hailstorm yesterday, and a tornado last week. It was graded F0, the weakest form of tornados, but it was freaky because this kinda stuff just doesn't happen in southern California.

Not much has been going on with my life... I've basically been hibernating since New Year's Day. Clinging on to every single moment of the winter break that's left. Lazy, boring, uneventful activities.

I wanna go bowling. I've never bowled in my life before, and it looks like fun. I was out for lunch with French Fitch yesterday, and we planned to do just that. But we decided to come home to take a rest first, and there it remained for the rest of the day. The weather doesn't exactly put anyone in a "up-and-at-'em!" spirit. But now that I'm feeling all hyped up (probably due to the coffee), I might drag him to the bowling alley. I hope I won't embarrass myself, being a bowling virgin and all. I hope all that "ball rolls backwards while a beginner throws it forwards" schtick is only possible in a comedy routine.

I mean... nobody could possibly be that bad, right?

... right?

PreviousNext

Recent Entries

Yoohoo... - Wednesday, Dec. 23, 2009
The Prude - Saturday, Aug. 01, 2009
Filler/Teaser - Friday, Jul. 31, 2009
Rest in peace, Squeaky... - Sunday, Jun. 21, 2009
California - where discrimination is legal! - Tuesday, May. 26, 2009