Navigate

Contact

Credits

Urban Cadence

Eyes on fire

Monday, Dec. 13, 2004 @ 8:54 a.m.

6 hours till today's Final.

I slept a grand total of 5 hours last night. Or should I say this morning? My eyes feel like they're on fire when I open them up completely. I hate that feeling. Mentally, I'm pretty rested, but it's just my darn eyes that seem to be punishing me for not letting them remain shut for at least the usual 9 hours. Quit whining, stupid eyes... it's just for today! You'll get 10 hours tonight! For now, just work with me, will ya?? (And right now, Smelly Cat decides to rub it in. She fell asleep at my feet.)

I'm sure looking forward to coming home from my Final and just collapsing into bed tonight... before I start this all over again tomorrow. And the day after. I have 2 more Finals this week on top of today's.

I've given up on telling myself "Next time, start studying earlier!". Because I've been doing that every time final exam season comes around, and more than 10 years of schooling later, nothing's changed. I hate myself.

Now, if you'll excuse me, I'm gonna spray a fire extinguisher into my eyes.

PreviousNext

Recent Entries

Yoohoo... - Wednesday, Dec. 23, 2009
The Prude - Saturday, Aug. 01, 2009
Filler/Teaser - Friday, Jul. 31, 2009
Rest in peace, Squeaky... - Sunday, Jun. 21, 2009
California - where discrimination is legal! - Tuesday, May. 26, 2009