Navigate

Contact

Credits

Urban Cadence

Shakin' it off the hizzy

Sunday, Nov. 07, 2004 @ 12:46 p.m.

Wow, is it Sunday already? No matter how much or how little you do, the weekend just never seems long enough, does it?

French Fitch and I went out Friday night to a club with 2 of his girl-friends. Straight club. It's real cool to check out all the hotspots that I've never been to before. It's even cooler if you're one of those who's "on the list". Hehehehe... cheap thrill. But an even cooler perk about being in a straight club is watching uncoordinated straight guys dance. It's hilarious in its own right.

Why is it that gay guys tend to have more rhythm than straight guys? Of course, I realize that isn't true all the time. Tarzan dances like... well, Tarzan. As in that jungle guy. He spreads his arms wide out and does this weird, twirly thing with them. More often than not, the "domain of his dance" gets in the way of other people. Mucho entertaining.

But anyway, back to Friday night. There was this guy in particular that was behind us on the dance floor, bouncing around like a hyperactive monkey on speed. Several times, his elbow jabbed into my back, my waist, and my arm, but I was too amused to get pissed off.

And not just by him, but also about this hip-hop song that went something like "My milkshake is better than yours". It had me convulsing with serious laughter. I guess in hip-hop slang, "milkshake" (somehow) refers to how a woman carries herself, but it's just too funny when you hear a song that keeps repeating "My milkshake is better than yours".

I get amused way too easily.

PreviousNext

Recent Entries

Yoohoo... - Wednesday, Dec. 23, 2009
The Prude - Saturday, Aug. 01, 2009
Filler/Teaser - Friday, Jul. 31, 2009
Rest in peace, Squeaky... - Sunday, Jun. 21, 2009
California - where discrimination is legal! - Tuesday, May. 26, 2009