Navigate

Contact

Credits

Urban Cadence

C'est la vie... avec toute la merde

Thursday, Oct. 28, 2004 @ 4:58 p.m.

Today is a first for me... the first time EVER that I got to my first class on time! WOOHOO!!! And not just on time, mind you... I was TWENTY MINUTES EARLY. I had time to park my car, stroll to the coffee shop to get a nice latt�, and get an actual seat in the lecture room (I'm always late, so I always end up sitting on the steps).

That's because French Fitch had to go to work extra-early this morning, and so I took the opportunity to wake up together with him at 7:30 in the morning. That left me a very decent hour and a half to travel the chronically congested 10 miles towards campus.

So I thought, maybe for the first time this quarter, I'm gonna get to hear the first 30 minutes of the lecture that I always miss... right?

OF COURSE NOT. Because life just has to be shitty that way. We spent the first 30 minutes filling out stupid instructor evaluation forms. The lecture itself started at the time that I would have normally ran in huffing and puffing and planted my tired ass on the steps.

Ain't life just grand?

PreviousNext

Recent Entries

Yoohoo... - Wednesday, Dec. 23, 2009
The Prude - Saturday, Aug. 01, 2009
Filler/Teaser - Friday, Jul. 31, 2009
Rest in peace, Squeaky... - Sunday, Jun. 21, 2009
California - where discrimination is legal! - Tuesday, May. 26, 2009