Navigate

Contact

Credits

Urban Cadence

Sky city and the world of tomorrow

Saturday, Oct. 09, 2004 @ 12:44 p.m.

I had a strange dream last night. I was somehow living in the future, and mankind was living a thousand miles above sea-level because the ground was getting too hot. I remember taking this elevator that would get me all the way down to ground level, and I was wearing some fire-proof suit. When the elevator doors opened, it looked like hell, with fire and lava and all. It was scary, 'cos they were worried that terrorists were going to destroy the structures that held our living platform up, and everyone would plunge into the lava down below. I woke up, freaked out as hell.

I'm so angry and sick of hearing these bloody terrorists blowing things up everywhere... even in my dreams. And they're all Muslim extremists. Now what is wrong with that religion that spawns these completely warped ideologies? I know Islam is a very peaceful religion, but what is it that makes it so particularly susceptible to the creation of these... these jihad idiots?? The most scary thing is, they're not even afraid of losing their own lives. That forfeits any chances of ever negotiating with them, 'cos they're prepared to lose it all.

I was just thinking the other day... it would be GREAT if they would just blow themselves up. I know that many innocent people will die because of their "sacrifices", but in the long term, it would outweigh the bad. But the problem is, the worst people behind these plots aren't the ones blowing themselves up. They merely direct the mindless, brainwashed zombies. If they would only do the deed themselves, all we'd have to do is wait, and they'd all be wiped out.

If only there was a way to inject some sense of individualism into these mindless, brainwashed suicide bombers. All they'd have to think is "HEY... Why am I the one doing this deed of martyrdom and not you? If it's such a noble cause, and I get all these virgins, wouldn't you want it for yourself? If it's as good as you say it is, why don't I see you doing it?"

That would be so perfect. If only there was a way to fight these terrorists with individualism instead of bombs. It'd be so much more effective. We can't just keep on living this way, fearful of every little thing we do because of these idiots. All they need is a little selfishness.

PreviousNext

Recent Entries

Yoohoo... - Wednesday, Dec. 23, 2009
The Prude - Saturday, Aug. 01, 2009
Filler/Teaser - Friday, Jul. 31, 2009
Rest in peace, Squeaky... - Sunday, Jun. 21, 2009
California - where discrimination is legal! - Tuesday, May. 26, 2009