Navigate

Contact

Credits

Urban Cadence

Ouch.

Sunday, Aug. 15, 2004 @ 7:36 p.m.

Ow. Ow. Ow.

Body... hurts... all... over. Can't... stretch... my... arms... out... completely...

I guess that's what I get for being such a lazy ass for so long. I used to work out pretty religiously over a year ago, until I met French Fitch. All my daily routines went topsy-turvy after that. Yesterday was my first time in the gym in over a year. Whoa.

So yeah, French Fitch and I hit the gym yesterday, and we're planning to keep it up at least 3 times a week. And can I say how big of a distraction having French Fitch working out around me is? I mean... grraarrrr. Grrrowf.

Anyway, we went out to The Abbey last night, the first time in quite a while. Met up with an ex-classmate of mine. Let's make a name up for her... I'll call her Cindy. She brought another girl and a guy. He was straight, but somehow didn't mind chilling with us at a gay bar. Of course, he was grabbing on frantically to Cindy... at least, at first. As he got more and more intoxicated, I finally saw the reason why people say that alcohol will make straight people do gay things (and vice-versa). He didn't exactly do anything wild, but there were a few queeny gestures. And hand flailings. And purse-holding. And oh... he said "Sweetie" and "Sweetheart" a few times. He was hilarious.

Of course, it's not a night-out in West Hollywood without my boyfriend getting hit on a gazillion times. There was this weirdo in particular... he was creepy. French Fitch, Cindy, and I were talking in a circle, and this weirdo comes standing so close to us, and kept staring at French Fitch. We ignored him, but after a while he actually had the audacity to reach out and grab my boyfriend's hand! French Fitch laughed it off, and pushed that weirdo away. Thankfully, he got the hint and took a hike. Off a cliff, I hope. Grrr.

I used to be ultra-insecure when French Fitch and I were just brand-new boyfriends. Just one single instance of seeing someone try to make a move on him would put me in a foul mood and a crazy jealous rage. But I'm handling it better now, I think... now that we've been together for over a year, we've got trust. Besides, anyone would eventually get accustomed to the situation if it happens all the time. I'm just proud of how he just brushes them aside. Me love him so mucho! :)

All in all, it was a very fun night out... I'd definitely want to hang out with Cindy and her friends again, we laughed so much. And French Fitch is just so easy going with my friends that I never have to worry about him being bored. He's the bestest! :)

Alright, enough with the mush. I'm gonna go do the one and only thing I can do without feeling any muscle pain - absolutely nothing at all.

And no, it's not "laziness". It's "recuperation". So there.

PreviousNext

Recent Entries

Yoohoo... - Wednesday, Dec. 23, 2009
The Prude - Saturday, Aug. 01, 2009
Filler/Teaser - Friday, Jul. 31, 2009
Rest in peace, Squeaky... - Sunday, Jun. 21, 2009
California - where discrimination is legal! - Tuesday, May. 26, 2009