Navigate

Contact

Credits

Urban Cadence

Liberaci�n!

Monday, Jun. 14, 2004 @ 5:58 p.m.

IT'S OVER!

Yesssss the time has finally come! I am officially done with my current college, and I'm gonna start at Dream College in the fall! This is too exhilirating!! YEAAAHHH! Goodbye, current college! Goodbye, Psycho Professor! So long, Adios, Au Revoir, Auf Wiedersehen! And as our governor would say, Hasta La Vista, bay-bee! WOOHOOO!!!!

Alright, that's enough enthusiasm for one entry. But it's such a big load off my shoulders... and now I have the entire summer ahead of me, with absolutely nothing planned - just the way I like it. Time to catch up on all those TV shows I missed with the summer reruns!

I'm tired. I studied late last night and I got up early to study even more this morning. I got done with my final... umm, final just about 2 hours ago, and sang along with the radio the whole drive home. I surprised myself at how I knew the lyrics to songs I didn't even like!

I was talking to a classmate who's from London, and I told her my dream of going to the Ministry of Sound one day. It's a club in London, a legend in its own right. It's not just a club, it's a culture. I have never been there before, but it really appeals to me, the kind of music they play and all that. Euro house, and UK Garage. THAT'S what I call music. Not rap, not hip-hop. Ugh. If I wanted to listen to words uttered with no tones or pitches, I'd buy a William Hung CD. At least he's entertaining in the sense that he's funny looking.

But anyway, someday I WILL party at the Ministry of Sound, I just don't know when that will be. As for now, all I can do is buy their compilation CD's and wish I was there. Which is very pathetic, yes, but I keep it to myself. Generally.

So that's on my list of things to do before I turn 30, along with going to Ibiza and Ayia Napa. In fact, here's my entire list of things to do before I turn 30, in no particular order:

  1. Go party at the Ministry of Sound
  2. Visit Ibiza
  3. Visit Ayia Napa
  4. Punch a republican without getting arrested
  5. Read about Einstein's Theory of Relativity at least once without falling alseep
  6. Figure out why the saying "Head Over Heels" is used when it's actually heels over head when a person falls down
  7. Spit into the wind, and dodge quickly enough so that it hits the person behind me on the way back
  8. Figure out why I still watch "Charmed" religiously when it's become complete rubbish
  9. Figure out why a "blowjob" is called a "blowjob" when there's actually no blowing involved
  10. Finish this list of things to do before I turn 30

There. I'd write more, but "Charmed" is on in 2 minutes! Gotta run!!

(Note to self: Erase item #8 from list of things to do before turning 30, and add it to the list of things to do before turning 40.)

PreviousNext

Recent Entries

Yoohoo... - Wednesday, Dec. 23, 2009
The Prude - Saturday, Aug. 01, 2009
Filler/Teaser - Friday, Jul. 31, 2009
Rest in peace, Squeaky... - Sunday, Jun. 21, 2009
California - where discrimination is legal! - Tuesday, May. 26, 2009