Navigate

Contact

Credits

Urban Cadence

Eeeeeevil.

Tuesday, May. 25, 2004 @ 10:55 a.m.

So French Fitch and I went out to the movies this weekend. And because (and only because) it was the only movie showing at the theater that we wanted to go to, we had to sit through the ordeal that was "Troy".

Oh. My. Gawd. It was awful. I guess "cheesy" would be the best word to describe it. It's one of those flicks where even after the hero gets shot a gazillion times, he still has the strength (and lots of time) left in him to say his final mushy/slushy farewell to the object of his affection. Unless you're a prepubescent girl (or a gay guy) with a big thing for Brad Pitt (who is unnecessarily naked a lot), I'd save my money for something else more entertaining... like a lobotomy or a root canal. French Fitch and I were laughing so much throughout the movie. Which wasn't good, because I had a jumbo cup of Coke and really needed to pee.

I caught Dubya's speech on TV yesterday about Iraq, and got pissed off again... as he usually pisses me off. Here's my Clift Notes recap:

"My fellow Americans... Iraq is evil. The people of Iraq are savage, uncivilized beasts. They have no agenda in their life but to kill. They're evil killers. We're going to save them. We're good. They're evil. Liberty. Freedom. Other big words that I can't pronounce. God Bless America." End of speech.

He needs to realize that the "we're good, they're EVIL" mentality should have been outgrown after you pass the age of 10. I guess it's okay if he's still playing with toy guns and water pistols in the White House, but please... don't give the retardedness away.

Speaking of retardedness, he fell off his bike last week. Awww, the poor sod... must have forgotten his training wheels! Don't cry little boy... here, have a pretzel... no, wait, that's a choking hazard. Here, have a pat on the head instead. Heehee. I know it was probably unintentional, but the CNN article made it sound so funny! And of course, they had to remind us of his pretzel incident. Now that's what I call journalism!

Anyway, I have nothing interesting to say today. Except that I'm typing this in the campus computer lab, and the person next to me really stinks. I can't take it anymore. I'm gonna leave before I throw up. Or pass out. But preferably not both, because I really don't want to be passed out on the floor in a puddle of my own puke. Yeah. Bye.

PreviousNext

Recent Entries

Yoohoo... - Wednesday, Dec. 23, 2009
The Prude - Saturday, Aug. 01, 2009
Filler/Teaser - Friday, Jul. 31, 2009
Rest in peace, Squeaky... - Sunday, Jun. 21, 2009
California - where discrimination is legal! - Tuesday, May. 26, 2009