Navigate

Contact

Credits

Urban Cadence

Dumb, Dumber, and Me.

Wednesday, Apr. 14, 2004 @ 11:36 a.m.

Had a great laugh first thing this morning - check THIS out! William Hung's first music video! What is the world coming to???

At least it's sorta funny... in a tongue-in-cheek kinda way. I was thinking he'd do a serious video, and gawd, am I glad he didn't! I thought it was clever to spoof the Ricky Martin videos... they remade the sets of various Ricky's music videos exactly the same, except for this one goofball prancing around in his own... um, unique way :) I especially loved the part where this girl was trying to drip candle wax on William... hilarious! Ricky Martin should be so proud! (Or very, very furious, it depends on his sense of humor) :)

Well, as untalented and funny-looking as this goof-ball is, he's laughing his way to the bank. Which really poses to me the question... who's laughing at who, really? Hmm.

In other news, I had a brief conversation with Tarzan last night. Other than the fact that he's finally got a real job as a waiter, his A.D.D. is still as annoying as ever. And I really hate his cell phone - it magnifies every tiny thing in the background, and I end up hearing everything much louder than I hear him. Whenever a car passes by, my ear bleeds. Ow. But well, at least he's on his way to pseudo-stability. He's a month late on his rent, and I have no idea how he's gonna get out of that, seeing that even with this new job, he probably won't get paid for at least another week. We'll see how he gets out of this one.

Something stupid - I tried to be all sweet and romantic and went out yesterday to buy French Fitch a pair of Guess jeans. I went to the store, saw this really nice pair on display in the window, and immediately, I could see French Fitch in them. So I went in, picked out his size, and bought it, smug as hell.

Came back, waited eagerly for him to return from work, and when he did, I did a whole "SURPRISE" dance (don't ask), and presented the gift to him. It turns out that the reason why I saw French Fitch in those jeans is because I ALREADY DID. He had the exact same pair that he'd bought a while back.

Well, at he got a good laugh out of it. No big deal, I got a gift receipt, so we're gonna go exchange it today.

How 'DUH' can I be?

PreviousNext

Recent Entries

Yoohoo... - Wednesday, Dec. 23, 2009
The Prude - Saturday, Aug. 01, 2009
Filler/Teaser - Friday, Jul. 31, 2009
Rest in peace, Squeaky... - Sunday, Jun. 21, 2009
California - where discrimination is legal! - Tuesday, May. 26, 2009