Navigate

Contact

Credits

Urban Cadence

Disorganized thoughts

Monday, Apr. 12, 2004 @ 1:03 p.m.

Dear Diary,

I'm sorry that I've neglected you for 5 days. It's not you, it's me... I've just had better things to do. Deal with it. Muahahaha.

Sincerely,
urbancadence

Where did the long weekend go? I swear, the longer a vacation is, the faster it seems to go by.

Thing are getting really exciting on The Apprentice. Poor Kwami, stuck with Omarosa! Hahaha! "Bitch" doesn't even begin to describe her. After getting a phone call asking her to make arrangements for Jessica Simpson's arrival, she actually had the nerve to deny that phonecall! On national TV!!! I mean... how dumb is she to completely overlook the fact that all of America's gonna catch her lies? After this episode, who in the world is ever gonna employ her??

Well, this is Hollywood, so I guess even that's possible. Was at the supermarket magazine stand yesterday, and saw this section on her from People Magazine. It basically said that she was "asked to leave as quickly as she can" from her job at the White House years ago. She is just so full of crap.

It was funny when they showed the preview of the finale with the lost Jessica Simpson saying something like "I was so confused". Well, I don't think it takes much for her to be confused! Dumbness is great for reality TV. It just becomes really scary when that same dumbness exudes from a certain president. It's like releasing a playful monkey at a volatile nuclear power plant. I really hope he doesn't make it through a second term. Although with the dirty politics that got him the presidency, I wouldn't be surprised.

I'm sick and tired of hearing about soldiers dying everyday on the news. I guess I'm much too individualistic to understand the viewpoints of military personnel. I would never be a soldier of any army. What it comes down to is thousands of people putting their lives on the line for the whims and fancy of a single ruler.

Defending your country is one thing, and I'm all for it, but being part of a force ordered to kill and be killed for any reason other than that is just mindless. It's nothing more than a big-scale version of a street gang. "Oh, I'm the almighty leader. I don't like person X. Attack, mindless drones! Risk your lives for me so that I may be rid of that eyesore without jeopardizing my own! And when all of you are dead, I'll release a standardized condolence statement with the phrase "deeply saddened" in it and give you a flag to place over your coffins while I enjoy the fruits of your labor!"

It's just downright revolting.

If the purpose of all the military units in the world were truly for defence solely, why would there be any "attacks" to defend? What gives a person the right and power over the lives of millions of people just so that you can do whatever you want? Why do we have to fight for your cause? What makes your endeavors more important than everyone else's? And how is that no different from slavery?

You say "potato", I say "po-tah-to".

PreviousNext

Recent Entries

Yoohoo... - Wednesday, Dec. 23, 2009
The Prude - Saturday, Aug. 01, 2009
Filler/Teaser - Friday, Jul. 31, 2009
Rest in peace, Squeaky... - Sunday, Jun. 21, 2009
California - where discrimination is legal! - Tuesday, May. 26, 2009